We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooky Spookers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spookers Haunted Attractions

Spookers Haunted Attractions
833 Kingseat Road | Karaka, New Zealand
09 2919002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 166 Attractions in Auckland Region
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk in, freak out! Spookers Haunted Attraction Scream Park takes you on a trip through the scariest, creepiest, most blood-curdling attractions outside of America. Dozens of Spooks will keep the adrenaline pumping and the screams coming. Spookers utilizes a “theatrical, psychological horror” that strives to be a full-on terrifying experience. R16
Auckland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Spooky Spookers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Set in an old mental institution you can feel the fear before you've reached the gates. If you're a lover of ghost stories, it's not only the attractions that give you frights!

Really well set up, value for money, just remember a torch so you don't have to buy one! The characters make-up and costumes are amazing! I recommend the 3D track to start as it is not too intense, and plays on mind tricks rather than frights.

Get in early, it is always packed!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    18
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spookers treat - scarily great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Fantastic experience @ a very good price! Very impressed!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super scare package, 2 hours of heart pounding fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I did the Super Scare with some workmates, it was awesome! We got a group photo and entrance into all the attractions there. Loved the forest, got chased by undead hillbilly's with chainsaws, and the haunted house. After all the fun we had a yummy pizza. I recommend 'Meat the Reaper' really tasty. Its a good night out, highly recommend if your in Auckland you go there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was a really fun experience. It was awesome knowing it was fake but feeling was real. LOVE LOVE LOVE how males are turned from beef, staunch heads into little scarredy pants.LOVE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Terror-ific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very creepy. Genuinely frightful. Lots of fun!
The make-up, acting, and staging all adds to the horror of the scene. We went through the freaky forest (I had to RUN a couple of times from chainsaw weilding ghouls and psychos) and the hanuted house (creep-o-rama). It was great to do something new and completely different in Auckland after living my whole life here - top quality.
Advice -
1. Use the bathroom beforehand (seriously, you will get a few frights)
2. Take someone to hide behind/use as a human shield
3. Remember to look behind you - they will sneak up on you and they will touch you
4. Take a torch if you want to go to the outside attractions
5. Remember, there is a safe word and they will stop if you use it (trust me, they are very nice)
6. It's more fun if you get into it!
7. My friends all did the claustrophobia and said it wasn't great - so I would pass on that and stick to the real scares
8. Groups of 3-5 would be perfect to go through with - anything larger and it would take the frights away, anything less and it may just be too scary

Have fun!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spookers Haunted Attractions also viewed

Karaka, Auckland Region
Henderson, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
Auckland Region, North Island
 

Been to Spookers Haunted Attractions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spookers Haunted Attractions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.