We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good no fuss restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manuka

Manuka
49 Victoria Rd, Devonport 1001, New Zealand
(09) 445-7732
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good no fuss restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to this friendly restaurant for a no fuss meal and werevery happy with the service and food. Interesting selection with generous servings.We will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    80
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I ate in a lot of places in NZ and this was one of the best. I walked up the street in Devonport and this restaurant seemed the busiest (always a good sign). I was not disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Tried this place based on how busy it was. We loved it. Great sandwiches, fast friendly service, excellent draft beer and clean restrooms. Best cappuccino I've had in years. The only downside was waiting in line to pay the bill; that took at least ten minutes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice friendly atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went out for lunch with the family in tow on Waitangi Day to Devonport. Very close to the ferry and recommended by the locals so we took a punt. Service was very good, menu & prices are pretty standard. Atmosphere was friendly. Pleasant but nothing in particular stood out. A nice day out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We took a short $5 ferry ride over from Auckland and had breakfast at Manuka. Its only 200 metres up the road from the ferry terminal so access is easy. What else can I say. The taste, service, atmosphere & value for money were brilliant. A few Aussie eateries could take a leaf out of their book. We will be back the next time we visit Auckland. Keep up the great work

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuka also viewed

Devonport, Auckland Region
Devonport, Auckland Region
 
Devonport, Auckland Region
 

Been to Manuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.