We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landsmeer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Noorderbreek 46, 1121 KH Landsmeer, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Landsmeer B&B and Inns
1 review
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Colette and her family welcomed me into their home and made my time in Holland truly special. The entire stay was incredible and going on suggestions Colette gave me, I was able to experience both city and countryside. If you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable B&B, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in mid-April. Colette picked us up after a 15 minute ferry-ride from Amsterdam and couldn't have been nicer as we arrived a little later than planned. She gave us information about Landsmeer and helped us with our back and forth trips Amsterdam. Our room was cozy and clean, heat when chilly and fresh air when opening our windows. The beds were comfortable, had a nice-sized bathroom, and we were served lovely breakfasts in our room. Our only regret was not being able to sit on the new patio along the canal because of new construction. We felt very much at home and would definitely return for another stay.

Room Tip: Room facing street and above front door was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently stayed at Colette's. During those two days, Amsterdam set records for
the low temperatures with heavy rain. The high point was staying at Colette's. She did everything she could to make us comfortable. She provided an ample breakfast (with bags so we could pack leftovers for lunch), made recommendations and reservations for us. We loved staying in Landsmeer, which is so convenient, and met many local residents which enhanced the stay for us. We were unable to do everything we wanted due to the cold and rain so we plan an
eventual trip back!

Room Tip: One room overlooks the canal, which would have been pleasant (in better weather) and is somewhat la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was there in May with 3 other friends, when the Spring begun and the flower was not yet blooming.

Collette picked us up from the jetty and she was very helpful from the moment we met until our last day in Amsterdam when she dropped us at the bus station.

Location wise, her house may not be at the heart of Amsterdam, but all of that was nothing compared to the hostility she gave us and the wonderful neighbourhood she had. With just a bus ride away, Landsmeer is not very far away from the central city.

We had experience that we will not trade with any other place. We love the cosy home like Collette's, with the river running at the back of her house. This is the ideal B&B one must stay when in Amsterdam.

How I wish I stayed at this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recommend to everyone who wants a tranquil and cosy place in Amsterdam. The houseowner madame and her family are very kind. Only 25 -30 minutes away to Amsterdam train station by bus. Best hospitality. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife I stayed with Colette and Noury and had a wonderful experience. She is very friendly and went out of her way to make sure we knew where we were going. She had all the bus routes printed out and knew exactly where to go. The B&B is about a 20 min bus ride to Central Station but don't let that scare you off. It is a great value to stay here compared with in city locations. One issue that you need to remember is to pack light. Like most Americans we brought too much stuff and it was a severe pain to get from airport to the train to the ferry. Don't try to save money just rent a taxi or pay Colette if she is available to pick you up at the airport. Also there are 13 spiral stairs leading up to the 2 rooms so packing lighter is a huge plus. Room and bath were fine with no issues. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Colette's over Easter and had a great time. Colette was very knowledgeable about the area. We found our way easily around and across the free ferry to Central Station and then on the trams down to the market on a Saturday Colette was very easy going and nothing was too much trouble. We a great stay thanks Colette

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast

Address: Noorderbreek 46, 1121 KH Landsmeer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Landsmeer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Landsmeer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely clean and comfortable rooms with private bathrooms TV minibar tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer, Iron & ironing board Free wifi, located on a canal,in a quiet surburb, with supermarkets & restaurants in walking distance also close to nature area for walking, jogging, or cycling, 10 mins to the center by bus, but runs till 1-15 in the night i supply you with maps ect, and help you plan your days ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.