We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall
38-40 Bramhall Lane, Bramhall SK7 1AH, England
0161 439 0693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Bramhall
Price range: $16 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ego has brought not only the food, but also the feel of the mediterranean to bramhall. With seating for 110 diners plus a spacious bar area, it’s got the atmosphere to match
Manchester
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good variety and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have been twice now, a couple of years apart. Both times we enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The menu is Mediterranean so there is a good choice and, in addition, there is a special theme each evening - tapas on Wednesdays. The food is very good and I am sure we will go back again. We have always found the service friendly and efficient and it does a good trade suggesting that the locals do go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased your enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    18
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“1st Time Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went with friends for the 1st Time on Steak Night (They seem to have theme food nights)and the quality of the Food was just Fab. Busy yet buzzing atmosphere and Saturdays live music certainly will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we love hearing from our customers, especially new ones, we do hope you will come back to see us again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently celebrated a family birthday and had a wonderful evening. The atmosphere was good and the staff were most attentive. There was plenty of choice on the main menu, but we had the added option of the Thursday kebab night menu. Although some meals were quite expensive, we can't fault the quality or presentation of the food. This was a return visit after another birthday celebration which was very enjoyable. That night, we were entertained by an excellent singer! I am going again for lunch with a friend tomorrow, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your lovely words, we are so pleased you continue to enjoy your visits to our restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“When it's right it's right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Saturday night....restaurant full.....atmosphere excellent......service 1st class........wonderful food ......reasonable priced wine......and Marco. Why go elsewhere?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your lovely words, we are so pleased you enjoy your visits, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I went for lunch to Egos with a friend and ate off the main menu. We both had the 2 course deal which had a good choice and the food was very tasty. I opted for a starter and a main and my friend had a main and a pudding. It was just lacking atmosphere as there was only one other couple dining and for a Saturday lunchtime I expected it to be busier.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our customers and do hope you visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall also viewed

Bramhall, Greater Manchester
Bramhall, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Bramhall, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Bramhall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.