We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic atmosphere, kind service, delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silva Oliva

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kapikiri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Silva Oliva
Save
You added Hotel Silva Oliva to your Saves list
Cakalici District.No: 1-10.Pinarcik Village.Milas | Lake Bafa, Kapikiri 48200, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapikiri
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Magic atmosphere, kind service, delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Although it is just off a main road, after visiting a few options on Lake Bafa we were absolutely charmed by this small chalet village on the side of the hill by the lake. The bungalows are homey and provided with AC/heating and a fridge. The view is simply amazing, day and night, and you can walk down by the lake for even more breathtaking views. We were welcomed very warmly by the manager and the couple in charge of the kitchen - here we had some of the best food of our two-week holiday in Turkey! Fresh home-made tasty food you won't forget. Heraklion and the main walks are only 15-20 minutes away by car, but it's definitely worth the ride!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We arrived at 1am and the owner waited up for us. The rooms and overall hotel are tired and dated and in need of maintenance but the view and setting made up for this in our opinion. Looking over the beautiful lake bafa sitting on the terrace was a wonderful experience. The breakfast is one of the best we've ever had and it is worth staying here for this alone all home cooked with home made jams and honey. Delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was probably a beautiful place some 30 years ago.
Unfortunately not much maintenance has been done till today, so rooms are rather desolated, even with nice wooden ceiling and visible truss. The olive grove is still pleasant, but paths leading to the scattered buildings (4 rooms each) are not well kept and the lake beach is completely abandoned to nature.
On the positive side, breakfast is very good (all local production of veggies, jams, olives, etc), the view is nice and sunset over the lake is just perfect. The staff is friendly though looks like blind about the decadence of the compound...

Room Tip: Rooms are overpriced, but negotiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kapikiri hotels

portsmouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and three friends happened upon the hotel on a day trip to Ephesus from Bodrum, we didn't stay at the hotel but stopped for a meal which was wonderful, with olives picked from the groves surrounding us. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the views of the olive groves and the Lake were spectacular as we watched the sun set while we ate. I can't comment on the hotel accommodation but we had a great time and would recommend anyone to take the time to spend at least a day in the area exploring the lakefront and hills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silva Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silva Oliva

Address: Cakalici District.No: 1-10.Pinarcik Village.Milas | Lake Bafa, Kapikiri 48200, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kapikiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kapikiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silva Oliva is located at the shores of Lake Bafa Nature Reserve between Izmir and Bodrum in Turkey.Enjoy the silence of the nature paradise and relax from the busy rhytmus of the time. Our small hotel offers 30 rooms, all with own bathroom, air conditioning and a terrace with lakeview. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silva Oliva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.