We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly one of the only restaurant in this town!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pipers on the Ridge

Pipers on the Ridge
397 Donner Court, Gold River, British Columbia V0P 1G0, Canada
250 283 7533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Gold River
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean, Pub
Description: Come, enjoy the breathtaking mountain views from our deck on the ridge overlooking Gold River! You can bring your whole family to Pipers and enjoy a wonderful meal in a beautiful post and beam environment. Sit by the fireplace to really warm up. Our friendly staff serves up excellent Pub fare as well as fresh Sushi & Korean Food. You can watch your favorite sporting event on any one of our several big screens. Visit our Facebook page to see our daily specials. Open 7 days a week from 11am to 9pm We look forward to ensuring your visit to Pipers on the Ridge is a great one to remember!
Restaurant details
Description: Come, enjoy the breathtaking mountain views from our deck on the ridge overlooking Gold River! You can bring your whole family to Pipers and enjoy a wonderful meal in a beautiful post and beam environment. Sit by the fireplace to really warm up. Our friendly staff serves up excellent Pub fare as well as fresh Sushi & Korean Food. You can watch your favorite sporting event on any one of our several big screens. Visit our Facebook page to see our daily specials. Open 7 days a week from 11am to 9pm We look forward to ensuring your visit to Pipers on the Ridge is a great one to remember!
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sadly one of the only restaurant in this town!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was Canada Day, there was a Group of Travelors and they had a special Canada Day Menu Card. All that together don't work in this pub! We waitet mor than 1.5h for our appetizer and the we get a dry chicken with salat without salat sauce. The desert was nice (warm Brownie with ice cream).
I think if you make a special menu you have to bring your guests the food under 30 minutes!
A lot of the guests left the Restaurant before they get there food. We stayed because we did not have the chance to eat somewhere else.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Owner at Pipers on the Ridge, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
The restaurant was closed at that time but is now open
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“Yummie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hi,my name is Les Copeland and on July 26 2014 i had a job playing music at The Ridge and had an excellent time. Brandi,Samantha and the young man working that night were incredible hosts. They really made the audience that night and myself feel special! I highly recommend Pipers On The Ridge! Oh yeah! Check out their Chili dod,It is incredible!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campell River B.C.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What A View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I recently spent a few days in Gold River and was nicely surprised with Pipers On The Ridge.
My son and I enjoyed a great meal, a cold beer and a game of pool. The food was far better than the usual pub fare I've had in other places and the view from the pub is amazing. If your looking for 5 star dining, you won't find it in Gold River, Pipers is as close as you'll get.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

After a long drive on a beautiful stretch of highway, it was an absolute pleasure to enjoy a lovely pub meal with such gracious service staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After a long ride up the island this pub is a great spot to stop for dinner and a refreshment. Staff is great and food is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipers on the Ridge also viewed

Gold River, Vancouver Island
Gold River, Vancouver Island
 
Gold River, Vancouver Island
Gold River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Pipers on the Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipers on the Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.