We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little tea rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tea Lounge

The Tea Lounge
17 Westgate, Tadcaster, England
01937-83-18-00
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Tadcaster
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely little tea rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We sat outside in the garden and had sandwiches, drinks and lovely scones. The price was reasonable and you can go on some lovely walks around the area to walk off the food after the sweet treats.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I called into Tadcaster today looking for some lunch. We went into the first place we saw (can't remember its name), it was not very clean, full of uncleared tables and there was no service that could be seen. We decided to go in search of somewhere better and came across the Tea Lounge. What a difference! There was instant service in the form of a warm welcome as soon as we went through the door. The place was nice and clean and beautifully decorated. The food was great - I got loads of butter to spread on my toasted teacake which seems to be unusual these days! While we were there, a largish party came in to celebrate someones birthday so all the staff came out to sing Happy Birthday to her. The friendliness of the staff made it for me - they deserve to do well. Look out for the mouse on the floor near the skirting board - don't worry its not real!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our first visit and will certainly not be our last. Situated off the main street, this excellent tea shop is tucked away up a side street, with free car parking available at the roadside.
We were given a friendly welcome by the staff, contributing to the relaxing atmosphere. The home made cakes we chose with our tea and coffee were absolutely delicious and the service excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb a welcoming tea lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The service is amazing the food is amazing the staff are lovely and friendly we have been visiting the tea lounge for 4 years now and every visit is a fantastic experience the breakfast is gorgeous and the home made soups and cakes are to die for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way! Beautiful Tea Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have visited the Tea Lounge a number of times and have to say every time I have had a lovely and pleasant experience! Firstly, the staff are very smart, polite and friendly and will always ensure everything is done for you to the highest quality. The menu has excellent varieties to suit every palette and the food is delicious, all presented beautifully and again of a high quality! It is a very pleasant and pretty place to enjoy some relaxation time, made even more enjoyable with the mouthwatering homemade cakes on display!

The Tea Lounge is perfect for any occasion, a beautiful place to visit and I personally wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tea Lounge also viewed

Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
 
Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Tea Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tea Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.