We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Present” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peterstone Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peterstone Court Hotel to your Saves list
Peterstone Court Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park LD3 7YB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Present”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our sons Xmas present of a weekend at this hotel proved to be superb. Simply the friendliness of all the staff added to the fantastic surroundings, food and setting. Our dog was treated like royalty and has decided he would prefer to live there than with us!!! Congratulations to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Im glad you enjoyed your stay at Peterstone Court, your son must also be chuffed that you enjoyed his Christmas present! Your kind words and very touching, and we would all love you to come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    114
    39
    22
    22
See reviews for
63
222
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

From arrival to departure we were made to feel as if we were the most important guests staying here. The comfortable and spacious rooms are furnished in a lovingly vintage style where you instantly feel relaxed. The menus are interesting and the young chef is quite outstanding. We both relaxed like never before and agree we would definitely return to this customer focused hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the front of the hotel the rooms are very spacious but beware of the ghosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Knowing that you had a lovely stay is great to hear for all of the staff. As Peterstone Court is run and owned by a group of restaurateurs, rather than hoteliers, the food lies at the heart of the house! Glaisfer Farm, located only 7 miles away. provides 90% of the natural tasting, free range meat and poultry used in the kitchen. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This small hotel is run so well , the staff are a credit to there selves , asked for something it was sorted in mins , the breakfast was very nice , and main meals also ,very relaxing place to stay , a big thank you for 2 very relaxing stress free days

Dean & Stephanie Cummings

Room Tip: We had room 202 very big so big it had 2 chairs and a settee , big coffee table , 2 window seats , o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It means a lot to all of the staff when we know guests have had such an enjoyable stay. Also glad you loved the homemade shortbread bisuits so much! We would love to welcome you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I went here for a romantic weekend a few weeks ago and we are so glad that we did.

We had a lovely, relaxed and enjoyable day or so. Not at all happy to have to leave to go back home.

The good points:

* The staff and service were great. Professional and prompt though courteous and friendly;

* All the food we had was of really super quality;

* The whole ambiance of the hotel was tasteful and especially the room which was quaint, pretty, well appointed and clean.

The bad points:

To be honest, would need to be very picky here and none had any real negative effect on us. Maybe the the spa area could have a wee overhaul and a tidy up. Maybe the house itself needs a wee spruce up. But it's a fine old building and it is very clean and has great charm and character.

And the food we ate in the restaurant was absolutely top notch. Great meal and super price.

And lastly, if you want to get out and get some fresh air, there are beautiful walks right outside the house and breathtaking scenery literally only a few miles away.

Would recommend to anyone who appreciates good service, great food and relaxed charm.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms on the top floor. The stable rooms also looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your response. Its great to hear that you had a lovely stay, and perhaps next time you can stay a little longer?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2013 - from the location (with the snow covered Brecon Beacons as an incredible backdrop!), through to every little detail of the hotel, it just takes your breath away. Rooms are amazing, full of character and rediculously comfortable, the food just brill, the service second to none - can honestly say I can think of nothing I would say could have been better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and will be delighted to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lovely hotel and excellent value. Friendly staff and in a pretty location (snowy Brecon Beacons). Large, well appointed rooms with comfy beds. Wifi and ipod speaker dock were a nice suprise.
Tasty food.
Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are glad that you could make it to Peterstone Court through all of the snow, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at Peterstone a few times before so decided to book for Christmas 2012, and what a wonderful family Christmas we had.

Peterston Court is an old country house- so dont expect all the mod cons or brand new bathrooms suites or shiny newly decorated rooms-as this is not what it is about. Peterstone is classical, cool, beautiful, traditional, rural bliss.

We were 9 members of the same family ranging from my 98 year old grandmother down to our 8 and 9 year old children. Glyn and Bethan really went the extra mile to sort out all the rooms for us. Carols on Christmas eve at Brecon Cathedral, the roaring fires, and friendly staff were really great, and the little canapes and other touches like Christmas hampers in all the rooms- made it really special. The bedrooms were beautiful and comfortable and the walks along the Usk on Christmas morning were stunning -great for blowing away the cobwebs before coming back for Christmas dinner. I cannot recommend Peterstone Court enough-and look forward to coming back soon for another warm welsh welcome soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment! Its great to hear that you had an enjoyable Christmas here with us, and means a lot to know that the whatever the age, everyone enjoyed their stay. Christmas is a special time to be with all of your family, but we would all love to welcome you again a different time of year! Maybe the summer, as our heated outdoor pool will then be open and is a great way for your children and family members of all ages to make the most of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peterstone Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterstone Court Hotel

Address: Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park LD3 7YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Llanhamlach
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanhamlach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peterstone Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Peterstone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterstone Court Brecon
Hotel Peterstone Court
Peterstone Court Hotel Llanhamlach, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peterstone Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.