We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with superb view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Baggiara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sori
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Baggiara
Fraz. S. Apollinare 6, Sori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Sori B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B with superb view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights with Laura and Nino at La Baggiara. It was a pity it was a little bit too cold to swim (our stay was in october), because the swimming pool, with sea view looked very attractive! Luckily we could enjoy the same view from the terrace as well. I never have had such a stunning view: La Baggiara is located a little upwards on the hill so you can look down at the villages and the sea. If you want to relax, this is the perfect place. We had a great time and are looking forward to go back.

Sori is a small town, but in the neighbourhood there is plenty to visit: Cinque terre, Portofino, Genua, San Fruttuoso.

Nice place to eat in Sori: pizzeria Il Boschetto (they also have a trattoria across the street). Cosy, friendly people and good pizza!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was so happy and excited to return to La Baggiara this year after an amazing stay with my family in June 2012. This year, me and my boyfriend stayed 3 nights in the new apartment and yet again, our stay was absolutely perfect! Laura and Nino are the nicest hosts; they really do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The property, the rooms, the breakfasts, the pool, the view, the sunsets...! It's all that and more that makes this place so special... We will definitely return the first chance we get!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but especially the brand new room with private terrace, panoramic window with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

You don't need to be in Florence for 'A Room with a View' La Baggiara has them all and more. Follow Laura's directions [not her timings] and you will ascend the Ligurian hills to a magical hideaway where you can well and truly switch off, relax, soak in the panoramas and enjoy the fantastic hospitality from both Laura and Nino.
Delicious breakfasts, with endless cups of coffee, on the patio gazing out over the Mediterranean, bantering with Nino who has built this amazing home,with a little help from his friends. You will marvel at what Nino and Laura have achieved in this challenging, idyllic location, least of all Nino's infinity swimming pool.
Once there you really do not want to leave, so stock up on local produce, put the car into first and second gear and climb up the road to S'Appolinaire, keep going right and experience the very best of Italy with Laura and Nino...but don't tell everyone about this magical, secret hideaway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and three boys (10, 12,14) visited Europe for the first time in all our lives this past July. We went to London, Paris, Venice, Florence, Rome and La Baggiara. Upon our return I asked everyone to secretly rank their experiences in order. All five of us had Laura & Nino's B&B #1 on our list. Don't even know where to begin. From the moment we arrived you just felt like you were in this spiritually magical place. The natural beauty is beyond words. The accommodations were very comfortable and private and you forget you are sharing this slice of heaven on earth with others. The breakfast each morning was phenomenal. Starting my days with coffee & that view was the best. Laura & Nino are beyond accommodating. Half of me does not want to submit this review because I would prefer to keep this little gem a secret from others but if you have the chance to go you are doing yourself a huge disservice by not taking advantage of the opportunity. The pool, the animals, the walks, the nature it was just better than anything I have ever experienced in my life. We all wished we stayed longer and I know we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My two daughters and I took a 3 day side trip to Paradise out of our hectic visit with relatives in Hungary. From the moment we entered the property, we were all speechless. My fourteen year old immediately said it was the most beautiful place on earth. Laura and Nino are the most wonderful, caring, gracious hosts that anyone could ever wish for. We felt like family from the second we arrived at this magnificent place. My girls loved the pool and the dogs, and the beauty and complete relaxation. We keep saying it, but it really was the best 3 days of our lives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I found this B&B on Tripadvisor and as usual, we were not disappointed.

As soon as we had found the location that Laura had communicated, she came to pick us up in her car since the road to their property is very narrow. We left our car at a 2 min walking distance from their house. We were welcomed by 3 very playful dogs.

The first thing you cannot help but notice is the wonderful view on the Riviera and the sea. All the rooms have this view and it is really relaxing just looking out the window. We had a big patio with a couple of chairs and the room was very luminous and spacious enough to accommodate the both of us and our 1-year old daughter. They even have a baby cot.
The only improvement I can suggest is a softer mattress (I am not a very heavy person) and a couple of shelves in the closet. Sometimes I had to wait a long time to get hot water.

The location was really what we were looking for; close to several small villages and the peninsula of Portofino where I can really recommend the hike between Santa Marguerita and San Fruttuoso. The hosts can give you tips on how and where to get around. The B&B is in a remote location so people looking for some quietness will find it here. Be aware of the steep hills, it is no place for people with a walking disability.
The infinity pool is refreshing and again, what a view!

There is a restaurant at 5 minutes walking distance (be prepared to climb some steps!) It is basic Italian cuisine so nothing fancy but very convenient in terms of location. If you want more choice you need to take your car and drive down the winding roads.

Breakfast was good, if weather permits you sit outside (beautiful view again!) and you get several kinds of pastries and coffee/tea, fruit juice, yoghurt etc. Ideally I would have liked to have had some whole grain bread and cereal, but Italy is not the place when it comes to choices of bread in general.

The hosts Laura and Nino are very welcoming and do a great job in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

Overall I would definitely recommend this place and we are most probably going back next year. Choose this place for the views (but don't forget the hilly location so numerous steps!), the hospitality and the quietness and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have the magnificent view so doesn't matter what room you're in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We visited this wonderful B&B at the end of our tour of Italy. We could not have capped off our vacation better in any way. Laura and Nino have built a beautiful mountainside getaway that captures the magnificence of the Italian Riviera, the view is spectacular and the host and hostess ensure that everything is perfect. The infinity pool, the view, the company......we would recommend this wonderful place to anyone. Be warned however, it is a drive straight up the mountain, and a bit of a walk back down! Well worth it!
Thank you Laura and Nino
Shelley, Nick and Leah

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Baggiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baggiara

Address: Fraz. S. Apollinare 6, Sori, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baggiara B&B is located in the hills of the Ligurian Coast surrounded by olive trees and Mediterranean vegetation. With a breathtaking view of the Golfo Paradiso, the atmosphere is informal and friendly promising a relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Baggiara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Baggiara to your Saves list