We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green puddle” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Lago Verde

El Lago Verde
El Golfo, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Southern Lanzarote Day Trip
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in El Golfo
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
kidderminster
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Green puddle”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

basically a green puddle, yes it's a nice area lots of photographic opurtunities and a lovely chance to drive along the coast and stop of at different points of interest.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    152
    58
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earls Barton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Moby Dick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

A Lake by the sea. It's green. We weren't allowed access to the beach as Warner Brothers were filming the remake of Moby Dick. I don't think we missed much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Photoraphers Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is very beautiful place for taking shoots with camera. Real photographers paradise, but I sugest you to visit it during spring/summer when daylight is much more vivid than in December when I visited the place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A green puddle”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Wow.. after climbing a rocky path up a hill, from the popularity if it I was expecting something special. I then eagerly fought a space on the busy viewing platform...... and I kid you not, it has to be the biggest anti climax ever. It's a green puddle on a black beach. That's it. (However, there are a few lovely cafes down the road with tables right next to the sea, definitely worth a visit - €3 for a coffee and amazing apple cake YUM!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A pleasant spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is much visited and the carpark was often pretty full. However, if you have the capability and right shoes for the steep walk down fine larva to beach level you can quickly leave the crowds behind. There are lots of peoples with citrine in them on the beach. Most people only go as far as the viewpoint above then look at the shop or wander round the village, where the best bits are the brilliant fish restaurants and the sunsets.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Lago Verde also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Arrecife, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Lago Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Lago Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.