We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Beach Boutique Resort to your Saves list
The Beach Boutique Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   154 Moo 4, Hadyao Beach | Talingchan subdistrict, Nuea Khlong 81130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nuea Khlong
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful place to rest, this the wright place for you

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    91
    55
    26
    31
See reviews for
24
197
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

You come here for peace quiet and relaxation if you want night life go to Ao Nang, or Railay and pay 3 x's the price.
We chose this hotel as we wanted to un wind with no temptations to party. We are a young couple who love nightlife but we came here to rest by a beautiful pool and sun bathe watch movies etc after a few weeks away and multiple hotels.
The hotel obviously go to great legnths to make it and enjoyable stay here. They put on free trips to areas during the day. What a treat! We went to krabi town not much to do there either other than a nice market, garden views over river, but then the highlight was visiting the budda on the cliff top and climbing 1237 steps to the top to magnificent views over to the sea and the mountains.
Back in the hotel, the DVD library literally is like a DVD shop! You have free use of Internet room. They leave complimentsry flip flops for you to walk on the beach. The food is fantastic. Salads fresh tasty. Shrimp dumplings we had so many times as they were on par with some of the dim sum I've had back home in Hakkasan a top London restaurant.
No the beach isn't great for swimming or like the clear beaches one expects from thialand but the pool is lovely and the beach had tons of lovely shells on it.
The staffs English is better than my Thai so happy with that. Thank you for a peaceful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We booked two nights at this resort before we left Australia, and we stayed two extra nights there because we liked it so much. The enclosed pool villa is simply amazing - we were so lucky it was available when we wanted to book it! The food at the restaurant was good too - and you have a stretch of beach pretty much to yourselves - this is one of the only resorts up there. A free hotel shuttle takes you around to the sights of interest in the area, which is worthwhile going on because the resort is a long way from Krabi Town or anything else, really. This is somewhere to relax and hide out with your partner - there were families there as well and they seemed to really enjoy it. It's not a party place, so it's lovely and quiet. We couldn't believe we had our own pool - we thought pool villa meant pool access or a pool view - but you actually have a private pool within an enclosed patio. Just awesome!! The resort is inexpensive and I would highly recommend it to any couple who wants to spend a relaxing and romantic time in Thailand. Rooms are clean and tidy, there is free wifi and an internet room near reception.

If you want to go into Krabi Town in the evening, a taxi is about 800B which is excellent value, because it's not close! Good markets and plenty to see and do. We came to Krabi by long tail from Phi Phi because we didn't want to stay there (got dropped there much to our surprise - we thought the ferry took us all the way to Krabi, but it didn't - it didn't go to Krabi until the next day, so beware if you are going from Phuket and have booked accommodation - if it takes you to Phi Phi you have to stay on Phi Phi, which we did not want to do. Phi Phi is beautiful but it is completely overrrun with young tourists who have gone there to party - we took one look at the dock and left).

You have to take a taxi to get to the resort, and we went at night and the driver got lost, but he found it eventually. Tourist info in Krabi Town organised the taxi for us, which was great because it was about 8pm by the time we got there, having spent 3 hours on the boat from Phi Phi (which also broke down - the driver was amazing and hammered the engine back together with a mallet and some rusty nails - but I would recommend researching your way to Krabi thoroughly before you go. We paid 5000B for the long tail, which was hugely overpriced. We got back to Phuket from Krabi for a quarter of the price for two of us.

Room Tip: Book the pool villa - it is totally worth it. Private and clean, and you can skinny dip at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geylang, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I visited Krabi for the first time in October 2008. I really enjoy my first time experience in Krabi.
The first accommodation I stayed is The Beach Boutique Resort. The black colour swimming pool with beach beside is great, and the food and beverage are superb. I pretty like the restaurant with a varity selection of dining choices available in this beautiful resort,
I can choose from the many cuisine; Thai, Seafood and Europe.

The Beach Boutique Resort itself has only 17 stylish villas; 12 deluxe villas, 2 junior suite villas and 3 faacing ocean pool villa.
I really love the room, very unique yet stylish with the modern contemporary design.Each villa is decorated with wood furniture design.
All accommodations offer air condition, TV and DVD player, safty box, bathtub, WiFi and refrigerator,

The service offered by The Beach Boutique Resort was impeccable. I was impressed with the staffs, facilities of the resorts.Resort staff were very friendly. The rooms are big and bath are clean. Furthermore I really enjoyed free tour and shuttle van which resort offers:

Resort provides guest facilities such as Beach Restaurant, located above the main pool overlooking the sea. Internet room and movie library is open daily from 9.00 am until midnight. Free tour and shuttle is served every Monday, Wednesday, Friday,Saturday and Sunday. Each programs will depart from hotel around eleven o'clock. Detail of each free tour as follow:

MONDAY: HALF DAY TOUR TO KRABI TOWN & TIGER CAVE TEMPLE
11.00 Depart from Hotel to Krabi town
12.00 Visit Krabi Town
15.00 Tiger Cave Temple ( Wat Thamsua )
16.00 Depart from Tiger Cave Temple to Hotel

WEDNESDAY: FREE SHUTTLE VAN TO EMERALD POOL & HOT SPRING WATERFALL
11.00 Depart from Hotel to Emerld Pool
12.00 Visit Emerald Pool (Entrance fee 200 THB)
15.00 Hot Spring Waterfall (Entrance fee 90THB)
16.00 Depart from Hot Spring Water Fall to Hotel

FRIDAY: FREE SHUTTLE VAN TO AO NANG
11.00 Depart from Hotel to Ao Nang
16.00 Depart from Ao Nang to Hotel

SATURDAY: FREE SHUTTLE VAN TO KRABI TOWN, OUTDOOR AQUARIUM & 35 MILLION YEARS FOSSIL SHELL BEACH
11.00 Depart from Hotel to Krabi town
12.00 Visit Krabi Town
14.00 Krabi Outdoor Aquarium at Ao Nam Mao
15.00 35 Million Years Fossil Shell Beach (Entrance fee 200 THB)
16.00 Depart from 35 Million Years Fossil Shell Beach to Hotel

SUNDAY: FREE SHUTTLE VAN TO EMERALD POOL
11.00 Depart from Hotel to Emerald Pool
12.00 Visit Emerald Pool (Entrance fee 200 THB)
15.00 Depart from Emerald Pool to Hotel

I've been to The Beach Boutique Resort twice...first time was staying at Deluxe Villa and the second time in Beachfront Pool Villa.

If you need a place to runaway of the bustling city, The Beach Boutique Resort is the perfect place I could recommend you. The very memorable I spent days here is the warm, friendly service awaits me from the moment I stepped through the front door until the last goodbye.
I’m in love with this resort the minute I stepped into its lobby until I leave. Experience yourself with stay the night at The Beach Boutique Resort.

Needless to say more..Recommended!!

Room Tip: My tip is choose space of room before make decision to book hotel. Hotel's room in Singapore is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My partner and I arrived at the resort on Oct 6 and stayed for about a week. The taxi ride from Krabi airport was about 40-45 mins through lots of bushland where we spotted monkeys and water buffalo. The resort is in the middle of nowhere, there are no convenience stores or hawker stalls within comfortable walking distance.

The resort is very well maintained and throughout our stay we never had a problem with the staff or the language barrier, staff are able to understand your basic English requests.

Our room was beautiful! Again, room was clean and spacious, air conditioner worked (a bit loud) but would rather have a noisy one than one that didn't work.

After settling into the room, we went to explore the surrounds and were expecting to see a beautiful white sandy beach. Not so. The beach was in an awful state - sand was brown & rubbish strewn all across.. It could be that it is October and rainy season?!

Anyhow, that really changed our opinion & we were havin second thoughts about staying. We decided however to stick it out for a few nights first.

Lunch - was amazing! Yes, there is a limited menu here, but we managed to try almost every (Thai) item on the list and were NOT disappointed by any of it. Top recommendations: crystal noodle salad, spring rolls & red curry! I have to say - the food had a huge impact on our decision to stay here.

The resort offer free shuttle tours to tourist hot spots in Krabi, such as the Emerald Pool, Krabi town and Ao Nang (bring your swimming gear as you can take a dip on the beach here). You might want to email the resort just before your stay to check what days their shuttle operates.

Our stay was great, the staff were helpful, resort beautifully maintained - just bring along a book, good company and be ready to relax! We made good use of the resort pool too!

Enjoy x

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Ok, it's August and raining, and by 'eck was it a good 30 minute drive from Krabi Apt. Yes, the other reviews are right - it is likely to be almost impossible to find without a taxi, the hotel concierge picking you up, or mastery of Krabi road mapping and a decent dose of both patience and enjoyment of true Thai countryside life. In saying that, to get there is to pass through bloody lovely rural countryside, roads speckled with crooked oxen, and the feeling that you have justified picking the resort so distant from the hubbub of life that actually the journey ticks those boxes you wanted. So, once there ... What then? Well, it's small but technicolour green resort, simply laid out, and remarkably private given the proximity of other rooms. Talking of which - don't pay for a needless upgrade. The rooms a large, modern and slick looking with a big bath, large bed, and tv etc that benefits from a large in hotel DVD hire service. Jesus did the rain fall and sadly it dampened our stay. The beach in August is windswept and shows the spoils of a heavy swell in plenty of organic detritus and sadly human lifestyle waste. It isn't a beach worth bedding down on, but a walk on any decent day would no doubt provide great views of the Kharsts and sunsets. So next, the pool. It's attractive looking alright, reasonably large given the narrowness of the resort, but it was a bit nippy even for a hardened Yorkshire bloke who enjoys Scarborough shores even in winter. Though, come summer, both the wife and I thought it would be just lovely. Sadly, it's the monsoon here and it wasn't quite so warm. Finally the food. Flipping lively and lovely. Broad menu for a few days of variation buy could imagine it getting a bit routine after 4 nights or so. However, it was better than any British Thai fare and I am looking forward to the forthcoming repercussions of a decker spicy soup.
It's a mixed bag - rooms, food, service - all groovy. Location - for the diverse thinker but not terrible at all. Just, embrace, take it in, and if it kicks it down with raindrops the size of cantaloupes, hire out a film and make use of the better with the better 'arf.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Overpriced, poor wifi connection. Unmotivated staff. Sad to see how much trash is dumped in the sea; beach was completely covered with litter. Checked out the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Boutique Resort

Address: 154 Moo 4, Hadyao Beach | Talingchan subdistrict, Nuea Khlong 81130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Nuea Khlong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nuea Khlong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Boutique Resort is located on a private beach of Haad Yao. A 40-minute drive from Krabi Town, it offers free tours on Mondays, Fridays. Free WiFi is available in the lobby. On selected days, The Beach Boutique Resort provides free tours to Krabi Town, Ao Nang and Tiger Cave Temple. Krabi International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Had Yao a bit gray of sand beach especially in low-season months unlike other renowned beaches in Krabi like Railay, Aonang, Klong Muang, and Tubkaek. However, Had Yao is known as one of a very unspoilt beach area of Krabi perfect for travelers who seeking for private and peaceful vacation. Guests can borrow movies at the resort's DVD library, or enjoy a relaxing traditional Thai massage. The resort also provides free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Boutique Hotel Krabi Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.