We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holidays - Relax & Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neve Ilan Hotel

Save Saved
You added Neve Ilan Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neve Ilan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Judean Hills | PO Box 49233, Neve Ilan 91400, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Neve Ilan
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family Holidays - Relax & Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 5 days from monday to saturday in this hotel
I was here few years ago and since this time the hotel has been improved : new lobby, new spaces of relaxing, few big areas for children games (trempoling, cars, playstation, ball, drawing, cinema..) and medium swimming pool with toboggan.
There was a team of 2 women very nice to make animation with the children the night and few shows like magician...
The children were very happy and us too. We were busy all the day inside the hotel.
The food is excellent & the employees here (lunch area) are very professionnal.
The service of the lobby and the cleaning of the room are not very good. The carpet of the rooms is duty. They should renovate the room.
The big swimming pool is covered, with old installation. we didn't appreciated it.

Room Tip: take a room with wood on the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
22
8
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Neve Ilan C Hotel is an ok place to stay with kids, but the level of service is not something to write home about.
We went for a 5-day vacation with two kids, 3 YO and 2 MO. We got the Garden room, which was very nice, with a small, well cared for, garden. However, the garden furniture were all dirty. The room was not really clean, and some of the days it felt like the housekeeping staff did not really clean it or maintained it (the towels were changed, but the room was not tidied up). However, the highlight was on our 4th day: We asked to change the sheets on all the beds (why do you need to ask for that? god knows), and removed the sheets ourselves. When we came back to the room, we ralised that although the housekeeping staff was in the room (the blankets were spread on the beds), the beds are without sheets, no fresh towels were put in the bathroom, and the room was not cleaned. A call to the reception desk brought the reply that "we have no one available to tend to that right now, so you'll have to wait", and trying to talk to the manager-on-duty brought the reply: "Why are you so upset"? eventually the room was cleaned, but the incident left a very bad impression.
The food was nice, but the Lobby bar took over an hour to prepare a simple salad and sandwitch.
The kids' club was very good, with plenty to do, and great activities.
All in all - it could have been a great place, but it's not. It's just almost there...

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are very nice, especially if you plan to do some reading at nights, or smoke a ciga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we had a great time at Neve-Ilan C hotel. it was beyond our prior expectations. the food was very good and diverse and reach. children went to the pool and to the children kingdom (could have been better... but no complains). big rooms (although pillows were a bit puffy...). overall - very good familiy vacation at a very reasonable budget. recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Located 20 mini it's from Jerusalem on the way to tel aviv, srounded by nature. Staff was friendly and helpfull, rooms are larg and clean. Meany family orientated activities, the kids loved it Nd so did we.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I visited the C Hotel as we had a family wedding nearby.

The hotel is clean and attractive if in need of a little refurbishment as most hotels in Israel are, the staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. The room we had was of good size with twin 5 foot beds in it, with a large clean en-suite.

This hotel is a bit out of Jerusalem which is both a negative but also a plus however getting to it is a bit painful watch out for the speed humps!

Room Tip: A car is a MUST for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan Valley
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is set in the hills of the Jerusalem Corridor with amazing views. We had 2 rooms - A superior room & a jacuzzi room. The superior room had two Queen sized beds. The room was spacious but the carpet was quite stained and the ceiling had leaked in the winter and not decorated making it look quite shabby.

The jacuzzi room floor was wooden parquet-style but in much need of repair and also very shabby. As it was a room of higher standard I did not expect it to have poor finishes.

The carpets in the corridors were not clean enough in my opinion and some areas quite dirty which was very off putting.

The breakfasts were excellent and even for Israeli breakfast which are always good, I thought the breakfast here was of an even higher standard. The Saturday morning breakfast was even better with excellent fish station which included fresh salmon and a very extensive cheese table.
The breakfast on Saturday morning, I have never seen such an amazing array of selections.

The grounds of the hotel are quite beautiful nicely furnished with play areas, garden swings, koi pool which are well maintained but there is no shade which makes it very difficult to enjoy.

In my opinion the swimming pool was the biggest let down. The pool is part of a complex used by other people as a sports centre. The pool is a covered pool for all seasons. The smell of the chlorine was over-powering. The area around the pool uninviting. The external childrens pool area was neglected, with little room for sitting or shade. The area is unattractive. What a shame that this area is so poorly maintained. The pool area has some much potential we couldn't wait to get away it was so uninviting.

Overall the hotel is set in a great area and the breakfasts of the highest standard.
Hopefully the cleaning issues & maintenance issues can be resolved.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet close to Jerusalem, excellent humus 5 mnts drive. An excellent option for travelers and pilgrims to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Neve Ilan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neve Ilan Hotel

Address: Judean Hills | PO Box 49233, Neve Ilan 91400, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Neve Ilan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Neve Ilan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neve Ilan Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 160 spacious and well equipped rooms, a gift shop, a health club including swimming pool, heated and covered in the winter, dry sauna, steam bath and well-equipped exercise room. For recreation and relaxation there are tennis courts, cozy charming shaded corners and bicycle riding (helmet supplied) along the attractive surrounding trails. The Children's club has a play station and a Consular WII. "Think games" are available for enjoyment of the entire family. The modern convention center offers 12 newly renovated halls of different sizes to hold seminars and business or private events. The well equipped halls provide for conferences of a high professional level. Functions for up to 1000 guests can be held in the banquet garden with its beautiful green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Neve Ilan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neve Ilan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.