We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta San Marcello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tenuta San Marcello to your Saves list
Tenuta San Marcello
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Via Melano 30, 60030 San Marcello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Holland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks in Tenuta San Marcello and loved it. It felt like home away from home, but then with a stunning view of the rolling hillside of le Marche and of Belvedere Ostrense. The appartment was tastefully decorated, the bedroom was large, even large enough for an extra bed for our 3 year old son. The bathroom is very nicely done, it is not a big space but big enough (nice washbasin, toilet and bidet) and it has to be said: the shower is spacious. The kitchen / living space was good, everything you need (there is however no dishwasher, but we didn't miss it). With a 3 year old kid, in the evening (as it gets a bit cold outside in autumn) we kind of missed not having any televisionstations other than the italian ones, but that was sorted by the owners Pascalle & Massimo: we were given a portable dvd-player. It is a great place to come with kids: there are swings and a slide for children and even an indoor playing room (which for us was one of the main reasons to come here). They have a small dog and 4 cats and a pool with a stunning view (we enjoyed swimming there, although the last time, the water was only 20 degrees: in october it can get a bit too cold for swimming!). There even is a washing machine you can use (which for us was handy as we travel only with handluggage). The last day was our son's 4th birthday and when we asked were we could buy a nice cake, Pascalle offered to bake something herself which was not only very kind but also very tasty! All in all we truly enjoyed our stay, le Marche is a beautiful province (a bit like Tuscany with rolling hills) and there are lots of stunning towns and villages to be visited like Loreto, Ancona, Staffolo, Cingoli, Belvedere Ostrense, Morro d'Alba, etc. (We even made it to Assisi, which is a 2 hours drive from the Tenuta). Visiting Mt. Conero and the park and beaches was a highlight too. We would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
55
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Tenuta San Marcello is a fantastic place to relax by the pool or in the grounds, enjoy the countryside, good food and wine. Owners Pascale and Massimo were great hosts, we were warmly welcomed and they were very helpful in recommending local restaurants and beaches. We stayed for 3 nights in August in the double privelege room. The room was lovely - it had a small balcony in which 2 people could sit out with a table (just!) and a bath in the bedroom! The ensuite bathroom and all of the furnishings are of a very high standard and also stylish. Our room, along with a few more, shared a communal living room and a kitchen. For us, we really enjoyed cooking in and sampling the wine they produce as we'd eaten out for the rest of our holiday. It was also nice to have this option as the nearest shop/restaurant is about 1.5-2KM away. The breakfast was also great - homemade jams, bread and cakes and fresh figs. I can't reccomend this place highly enough for a relaxing and quiet holiday away from it all. I only wish we'd stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We spent six unforgettable days in Tenuta San Marcello. Here is why:
1.Excellent location if you want to explore Marche.
2.The couple who own the place are nicest people, the dream hosts and always want to help.
3.Everything is brand new, modern and clean.
4.The panoramic view from the swimming pool area is absolutely breathtaking.
5.Vine tasting ritual is very romantic and relaxing.

Dear Pascale and Massimo, thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality!

Mark & Milla

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Lovely place on the sweet hills of Marche.Pascale and Massimo are great hosts and so are their kids.The rooms/apartments are elegant,yet cosy.We loved the eco-friendly pool (no chlorine,but salt) and the philosophy behind their project.We are planning to spend most of our holidays at San Marcello:the surroundings are really amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

A beatuful place in the Marchigiane Hills! We had a great stay, total relaxed and very romantic!
Run by a young married couple she is french he is italian with two kids... there is also a playground so good also if you have kids.
This is THE place to go to if you need a rest from the metropolitan stress.
Nice design for the rooms, pool and breakfast outside. Good wine and food in the village next to the Tenuta.
Barbeque outside.
The property is fully equipped with Solar Panels, they don't use any other energy type than the renewable one. Healthy stuff!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenuta San Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta San Marcello

Address: Via Melano 30, 60030 San Marcello, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > San Marcello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in San Marcello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta San Marcello 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tenuta San Marcello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta San Marcello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.