We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Farmhouse B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry Farm

Perry Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Quantoxhead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Perry Farm
Save
You added Perry Farm to your Saves list
West Quantoxhead TA4 4DZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fab Farmhouse B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was great to stay with Helen and Julian again , thanks for your warm hospitality and congratulations on a great B&B with excellent breakfast and the 6star welcome . The walk down to the beach is nice and .. what a garden and view of the Quantock Hills !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for friends wedding , it is picture perfect with a lovely little walk to the beach! We felt really welcome and would definitely stay again all year round as log fires and cosy sitting room with as much privacy as you require! Extremely reasonably priced! Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have visited Perry farm a few times now and each tme have been made to feel incredibly welcome . We cam recently with 2 other couples and we all felt part of the family . Nothing was too much trouble . Helen did a great dinner for us on arriveal on Friday evening and as on my previous 4 occasions the breakfast was superb with local produce . She uses farm and garden produce wherever possible . The nearby Quantocks are great for walking as is the little private beackh with fossils . Julian offered to help us pick up our cars where we'd left them at the start of our Quantocks walk - just typical of how you are treated here . Just a gem in all respects and personal thanks to Helen and Julian .

Room Tip: the room with the ensuite bathroom has been recently redecorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here as we went to a wedding at St. Audries Park. It took a while to find as it was down a lane. But when we got there we were happy to find ample parking and welcoming hosts. We were offered a drink as soon we got to our room (this was included in the price). The room was beautiful, they had thought of everything, even down to a hot water bottle and a dressing gown. The bedding was clean and so was the entire room. The breakfast was amazing, we were offered seconds and even thirds! You honestly could not have asked for nicer people to be the hosts. They even gave us a lift back to the wedding venue in the morning as we drove there the night before. I would defintely go back, but next time longer.

Room Tip: We had the room with a bathroom (no toilet) which we didnt get to use unfortunately but i really wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding at St Audries. Even though we arrived in the dark and the rain the Farm house just looked amazing. Julian and Helen are fabulous hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Extremely comfy bed with really clean soft bedding. Breakfast was very tasty with an endless supply of toast, juice, tea and coffee. Our family really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, Hants
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here after a wedding evening at St Audries. What a beautiful house and gardens we found on arrival. Julian and Helen met us in the driveway along with their 2 wonderful dogs who were very friendly and all 3 escorted us to our lovely room. Had originally booked the en-suite but due to another booking of more than 2 nights Helen asked if we were ok to stay in another room which was just as lovely and had a large bathroom just along the corridor all to ourselves. The rooms were furnished beautifully with a very large bed, bed linen soft and beds very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities too. The breakfast was scrumptious and full of home grown produce. Unfortunately the weather was against us so we did not venture to the beach but thought it would be a good excuse to come back again, which we certainly intend to do.

All in all a very relaxing night's stay in a beautiful old house with character and warmth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We booked to stay for 3 nights in July hoping for a few days of peace & relaxation in a beautiful setting. We couldn't have asked for more. Our room was spacious with a lovely comfy bed (great quality bedding) & wonderful views from the windows.
There is a private path leading from the farm down to the beach - perfect for an evening stroll in complete solitude.
The owners, Helen & Julian were brilliant hosts & nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was one of the best we have had with as many ingredients sourced from the farm as possible. The setting for the farm is beautiful with the Quantock hills on one side & the sea on the other. Exmoor is on the dorrstep with its wealth of beautiful villages & wonderful walks and there are several pubs within a short drive of the farm .
Thankyou Helen & Julian for making our stay so relaxing. We hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry Farm

Address: West Quantoxhead TA4 4DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > West Quantoxhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in West Quantoxhead
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.