We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and a lovely place to celebrate and stay with family & friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Moonah Links Resort to your Saves list
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Peter Thomson Drive, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing location and a lovely place to celebrate and stay with family & friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed 4 nights for my birthday week at this resort. The accommodation is in a beautiful location right next to the golf course. We used their banquet room to celebrate my surprise 40th birthday party with family & close friends. Service was great and rooms were clean and a good size, overlooking the golf course. My 2 children (6 y.o and 1 1/2 y.o) enjoyed the pool & the putting green everyday. Great location and place to stay. This was our second time to stay at this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    84
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
22
94
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great location, beautiful resort layout, gorgeous big rooms with golf course views and lush green golf links.

We came here on a team retreat for work and although weren't golfers the surrounding wineries and beaches were superb.

We used the conference rooms and the organisation of the functions coordinator and catering staff were impeccable.

The onsite restaurant was pricey and limited in selection but the food was lovely. However, locally there are some amazing restaurants for other choice.

Great service and a wonderful choice of accommodation near the coast.


Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you want to play a reasonable round of golf (as my friend did) and enjoy some Peninsula air, but are happy to jump in the car for the culinary delights of the Peninsula vineyards etc. then this is great. We found it fine - nothing special and not a "resort" in my view - we weren't particularly demanding as we had plenty of plans away from Moonah - the service is pleasant but really only skeleton staff when we went, so issues with WiFi went unaddressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Best place to stay!! I've stayed at Moonah Links a couple of times now and always request apartment 44 as it has been freshly renovated with new paint and carpet. It's also conveniently located on the ground floor and has a great view over the putting green. Fantastic attractions nearby including the hot springs, Sorrento shops, beaches and the wineries. A perfect place to stay for a perfect long weekend!

Room Tip: Book into Apartment 44!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

A really enjoyable golf course, with some holes that really make you think. Short par 4s where position off the tee is all important. And things can get tricky when the wind blows. Very well maintained and friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Unless you're a golfer, i'd stay closer to restaurants or beach next time. corporate style accommodation, nothing wrong with it, all clean etc, but lacking character. small balcony overlooking fairways nice but chat of golfers carries a long way

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed 6 nights for our honeymoon. The staff had been alerted to this and we were fortunate enough to receive a free room upgrade - we had a lovely big room. One of the highlights was
heading out to the golf course (my husband played while I drove the cart).
Our biggest issue was that the beds were very soft - we both prefer harder beds so we didn't sleep that well - my husband ended up sleeping on the floor for a few nights!
The stay was overall very enjoyable - however we felt we had done everything and were very ready to leave after the 6 nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Moonah Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Address: Peter Thomson Drive, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Moonah Links Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Moonah Links Resort is the ultimate destination for golf enthusiasts and perfect for visitors looking for stylish accommodation from which to explore the delights of the Mornington Peninsula region. The resort is one of Australia's finest golf resorts, home to the 2005 Australian Open. Peppers Moonah Links Resort has been designed to harmonise with the land which has been moulded from rolling sand dunes promoting a calming atmosphere perfect for a weekend escape. Peppers Moonah Links Resort offers stylish accommodation in deluxe rooms and open suites, all with balconies overlooking the stunning golf course or putting green. Each room features natural materials, clean lines and earthy Australian tones with modern furnishings and fittings. Each accommodation room offers STD/ ISD direct dialing, central air-conditioning and heating, TV, CD player, internet/data access, refrigerator, complimentary bathroom amenities and full length mirrors. The resort is a golfer's paradise with two 18-hole championship courses, the Open and Legends courses which will provide a true test to golfers of all levels. Other facilities available onsite include tennis court, swimming pool, gymnasium and mountain bikes, recreation lawn and central putting green. Pebbles Restaurant offers a modern Australian menu with a focus on the freshest Mornington Peninsula produce. Accommodating up to 110 guests, you can enjoy a meal on either the sunny terrace or in the dining room with the fire blazing in winter. Pebbles Restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast and dinner. For a pre-dinner drink or nightcap there is no better place to relax than in Spike Bar. The number one tourist attraction in the area, Peninsula Hot Springs, are right next door and we provide a complimentary buggy service between 9am-5pm (weather permitting). The Mornington Peninsula is renowned for its stunning beaches, fishing bays, national parks and golf courses. You can go horse riding along the famous Gunnamatta beach or swim with the dolphins in Port Phillip Bay. Restaurants, cafes, local markets and antique shops are worth the visit in the charming nearby towns of Portsea and Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Peppers Moonah Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Moonah Links Hotel Rosebud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Moonah Links Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.