We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Laurels B&B

The Laurels B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Laurels B&B
Save
You added The Laurels B&B to your Saves list
Church Street, Winford, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Winford B&B and Inns
weston-super-mare
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at The Laurels Bed and Breakfast , for 1 night , as we were booked to have a meal elsewhere , and the Laurels was convenient for us . We arrived to a very nice lady who showed us our room , and explained the local places to go , being very handy for the local pub a few paces away! Our room was very tastefully furnished with very comfy bed , plenty pillows and looked very homely, the room had flat screen TV , and even an alarm clock! ( we banished this to the bathroom as we didnt like the ticking noise!) the bathroom was very clean and modern with plenty of lighting . the breakfast was very nice , having lots of choice , we chose cooked , very tasty! , the only thing we noticed was the aircraft noise( stopped after midnight) , but that was expected , due to our location , the owners have parking , very convenient , as parking in the area is limited. On the whole we would definately go back if the need arose , and would recommend this B&B

Room Tip: family room is large and comfortable ( front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here the night before a flight from Bristol airport and I left my car for a week too. Jennie was really welcoming, the B&B is very homely and spotlessly clean. It's also a very safe place to leave your car, being down a quiet lane in a small village. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have used this B & B twice when flying out from Bristol. Excellent value, clean, helpful friendly owners and close to both the airport and suitable hostelries for an evening meal. Both times I've had a daftly early flight time and this was no problem. Will certainly be back, many thanks to Jennie and Neil.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

A truly lovely old farmhouse style B and B only a stone's throw from the airport. Situated in the village of winford, there is even a pub within walking distance for a reasonably priced evening meal. It certainly took all the hassle out of expensive airport parking and having to wait around for transfer buses. All you do is ring the laurels and they will pick you up quickly and at the convienent drop off right by arrivals. Very very yummy breakfast too! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an excellent value for money B and B close to Bristol airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What can we say, thank you both for a lovely stay. You run a charming B&B, lovely warm rooms fantastic house and great hosts. Its easy to get to and 5 minutes from airport. The local pup is only 50 yards away, what more could a man want or yes and the wife. PS thanks to the chef you do the best scrambbled eggs. See you next year.

Room Tip: What ever room you have will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excideuil, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A charming country house in a lovely location run by a charming couple.
We stayed overnight on the way back from Spain en route to our home in France.As owners of our own B&B in the Dordogne it was great to see another establishment with as much empathy with the clientele as our own.
The room was clean,comfortable and beautifully outfitted with taste and style.
The choices of breakfast and the size of the offerings exceeded expectations.
So good we are returning in September en route again,can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Once by myself. Once with a friend. Both times I was flying to from Bristol airport the next day. The rooms are tasteful and lovely. The owners are friendly and kind! (even concerned when we stayed out all evening - commencing our Ibiza trip early!) great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to book again-If they would have us. Quiet, comfortable and a lovely packed breakfast (our flight was at four am!) thanks!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Laurels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels B&B

Address: Church Street, Winford, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Winford
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Laurels B&B Winford, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Laurels B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.