We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dipkarpaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Sea Hotel
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel to your Saves list
Dipkarpaz koyu, Iskele Mersin 10, Dipkarpaz, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Dipkarpaz B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at blue sea hotel to explore the peninsula, chill on the beach and visit st Andreas church. We stayed 2 nights and it was çok guzël (very beautiful). It is the ideal place for people who like to be with their friends and have a good Cypriot time, but I wouldn't recommend it for someone who is only looking for luxury. The rooms are basic and clean and the hotel, It has such a homely feel to it and the owners are wonderful people, so so nice and freindly, full of that north Cypriot hospitality. And ohmygod the fooood mashaAllah. It was too good, prepared by the owners :') id kill for that halloumi again! Location is excellent excellent, and views are to die for. I honestly have no complain about blue sea hotel, and by the way girls, the owners son...so hot and really nice and freindly too :) have a great time at blue sea!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
1,286 helpful votes 1,286 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I can find little to fault this hotel. The location is wonderful, just at the entry to the protected area a few miles before you reach Golden Beach. The hotel stands alone on a small promontery with a lovely beach on one side and a tiny fishing harbour on the other. All rooms have a balcony facing out to either the harbour or the sea. We faced to the sea/beach (room 2) and the view was sublime. We slept with our door open to hear the waves beneath us. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable and clean - we were only staying one night, not looking for luxury. The bathroom was good and there was hot water and a/c - not all hotels have this in the Karpaz. Downstairs is a very large comfortable lounge/dining area, spreading outside in warm weather. The owners are kind, friendly people who cannot do enough for you. The husband is a fisherman and chef. He is very funny and has a great sense of humour. We had absolutely superb swordfish steaks for dinner. He had caught the fish and it was the best i have ever had. Breakfast was good, Turkish style: coffee, orange juice, toast, jams, olive, haloumi, tomatoes, white cheese, cucumber, omelette. Would undoubtedly come back here again when visiting the Karpaz. And it isn't that simple in comparison to many nearby places!!!! We paid about £60 for the room, dinner (2 courses), bottle wine, beer, coffees and breakfast. An absolute bargain.

Room Tip: They are all good but I personally prefer the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

stayed for four nights just peace and quiet good rooms good views great beach with crystal clear water the owner his wife and staff were great hosts the food was basic turkish greek very nice going back next year for sure Steve and Yvonne

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapta
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Go to this hotel only if you are looking for simplicity and genuine Cypriot hospitality in a tranquil, working setting of a small fishing harbour. It is in exactly the right place to explore the protected area of the Karpaz and relax on the most beautiful beaches in Northern Cyprus, not to mention the donkeys.

The rooms are simple with a row of hooks on the wall for a wardrobe, no mini bar or hairdryer but they do have quiet effective air conditioning and balconies overlooking the sea. The ground floor is an extensive area of comfortable sofas and chairs with occasional tables and lots of greenery created by lovingly cared for plants and climbers. The dining area is situated on two sides, looking out at the sea wherever you choose to sit. The fish caught that day for dinner was excellent.

Have breakfast outside, sitting under the trees with the sea lapping at your feet. It was the best turkish breakfast we have had, freshly prepared for us (not a buffet) and it really set us up for the day.

We were looked after really well by the friendly staff. They met our every need and nothing was too much trouble. We will definately return when next visiting the Karpaz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. You can have one overlookng the harbour on one s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Yes it's basic but bedrooms have had a bit of a makeover with AC new loos and a chest of drawers. The best nights sleep. Silence apart from the lapping of he sea outside. Food much improved and Irfan has tried to bring it a bit more up to date but that's it's charm. We take board games for the evening. If you want minibars and TV go elsewhere. If you want absolute simplicity in a beautiful setting come here

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were booked into the Blue Seas Hotel, on arrival found our room to be small, cramped, a wash basin just inside the door to the room, no wardrobe or coathangers. About a foot between bed and wall, no top sheet on bed, only one bath towel and one hand towel. Certainly no TV or mini bar in room as some reviewer said. Took one look and went elsewhere. Probably one of the worst hotel rooms encountered and at 45 euros a night, appalling value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was the second time we stayed here. It is a small family run hotel. Whilst in some ways it is basic that does not mean it is not clean. The rooms are clean, small and simple with en suite and air-conditioning.

The family are very friendly and the food was very good home cooking and fresh. Fish being a speciality but that depends what the owner has caught that day!

It is right next to a small harbour with a few fishing boats. There is nothing else nearby. You can swim in the sandy cove at the hotel or go 5 miles to an enormous long sandy beach. The tip off the island is about 30 minutes away by car.

Would we stay again? Definitely a big YES. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel

Address: Dipkarpaz koyu, Iskele Mersin 10, Dipkarpaz, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Dipkarpaz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dipkarpaz
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Hotel Cyprus/Dipkarpaz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.