We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME Ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a wonderful way to enjoy the beautiful Tetons and the great outdoors! Our group of 4 took the Little Pulpit two hour ride on June 25th and we couldn't have been more thrilled. From the horses, to our wrangler, to the magnificant views, this horseback trip exceeded my expecations! The horse camp was off the beaten path, WAAAAAY down this dirt road. But even the drive was enjoyable and was well worth it. (It really isn't that far) We just drove up, and were on our horses within about 15 minutes. And we were really happy that it was only our small group of adults. Very personalized. We enjoyed the creek-crossings and the incredible view of the Tetons from the top of our ride. We rode across meadows, thru the forest, up and down the mountain. This is the very best and we enjoyed every minute of it. I would highly recommend them!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    9
    2
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the drive...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family took one of the two hour rides and had a great time. Our 7 year old daughter was given a very calm, easy going horse that worked out great for her. Our guide, Charlie, was the real deal. This guy knows horses inside and out as well as the country. A little quiet at first, but by the end we were all chatty.

This guide service is out a ways from the park but that is what makes it unique from all the resort and/or park service trail rides. We were in the wilds. We didn't see buses, other riders, buildings, or other signs of civilization. Just mountains, streams, wildflowers, and forests.

Don't waste time with the others....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Whether it's your first time or your first time in awhile, don't miss out on this experience. Our family of three took the Little Pulpit 2 hour ride on Monday, July 8th. It was amazing! Coulter was our guide. He was super friendly and helpful. My son and husband had never ridden before. They were matched perfectly with horses that were both gentle and sure-footed. With Roxie (Coulter's dog) leading the way, we rode off to the top of the summit to the most incredible view of the Tetons in the distance. There was nothing to detract from the experience of the ride - no cars, planes, roads or noise whatsoever. So peaceful! It was one the of highlights of our trip. Thank you Coulter for taking great care of my family up (and down) the mountain! Special thanks to Big John, Pocahontas and Cricket...:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent horseback riding adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was the best horseback riding experience I've had. The staff were extremely friendly and the price was decent. I took my 2 boys (their first time) on a 2 hour ride - Little Pulpit Ride. The guide was very helpful and even stopped to take pictures of us at a scenic overlook of the Grand Tetons. What a view. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to have a great horseback riding adventure in the Grand Tetons.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and two boys really enjoyed the ride with Swift Creek..We took the 2 hour ride which was just right for us. Registration lady was helpful in deciding which trip would probably be best for our family. Our guide was very helpful and friendly, willing to stop if needed and also took some family photos for us. His name was KP. The crew were welcoming from the moment we stepped out of the car. All the hands were nice and very helpful.. The scenery was amazing and it was fun to go through all the creeks and such. This was one of highlights of our 18 day out west adventure. thanks to all the staff..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swift Creek Outfitters & Teton Horseback Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Swift Creek Outfitters & Teton Horseback Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swift Creek Outfitters & Teton Horseback Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.