We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spalsh Island Available packages in Ensogo and Metrodeal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Island

Splash Island
SLEX Southwoods | Laguna, Binan City, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Binan City
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Spalsh Island Available packages in Ensogo and Metrodeal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Spalsh Island joins ensogo and metrodeal. They have this package Php3,000 good for 5 with free lunch.
We used to have this yearly trip/outing in Spalsh Island with family. We never go back due to mosquitos issue. But we still tried the package just to see if there are any changes. The food is good but I think it isnt enough for 5 persons. And also the water isnt that clear. But still spalsh island is known for its adrenaline slides.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    18
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“from world class to complete disgrace”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

visited this place a few time when it was relatively new (late 1990s) . facilities were great and truly world class. clean water, all facilities working all the time. lockers were nice. toilets were clear and bright. truly world class. and they had yellow sands to complement the place. truly an enjoyable experience.

fast forward to May 2013, more than 10 years after my last visit. i was in for a surprise - of the wrong kind.

i where do i start

overall facilities - old, rusty, neglected. the yellow sands are gone, replaced by dirt mostly.
toilets and shower rooms - dirty and unlit. clogged drainage. cubicles has broken and missing doors. missing shower heads.
rides - they now have a schedule for each ride. you need to spend the whole day to experience them all, that is if you can stand the long queue for each. i suspect that they are cutting down operating expenses by having fewer staff and saving on electricity and water.
water - terrible quality. it is not clear. it looks and feels dirty, and you can see and feel the moss at the bottom of the pools.
parking - unpaved, not even gravel but dirt, and uncovered. fee is more expensive than your weekend parking fee in the covered parking of glorietta.
lockers - most are unusable. good luck in finding one with a working lock.

if you are planning to go, save yourself the trouble and look somewhere else.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“I wasn't expecting something like this!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The entrance to this water park is Php500 per person. For an open cottage you have to pay an extra Php 1,000 on a first come first serve basis. First of all, the water is neither clear nor clean! This really bothered me a lot! The facilities doesn't seem to be well maintained. They provide lockers which I think is thoughtful.. BUT the key for the locker is tied only to a rubber band. Since all of our stuffs is inside the locker, and basically we were all wearing swimwear, we just wore the rubber band at our wrists. The problem with that was we actually lost one of our keys at the pool wave. The rubber band just snapped and the key was lost! We used up quite some time trying to locate the key but it was no where to be found. So, we have to pay another Php150 for the lost key aside from the Php100 renting fee. And then the washroom! The female public washroom doesn't have individual shower rooms while the male washroom has!
Well, once is already too much for a visit to this place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dismayed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I with our niece went to splash last April 22,2013 it was Monday. At first were so excited because Im expecting a lot With all the pictures that I have seen. Getting there was not a problem as long as it was satisfying. But when we get there,oooppsss! Park Schedule was posted.. How terrible!! I tot i was in disneyland and universal,schedule park?!!! Whhhaatttt?!!! How the hell you enjoy it that obviously you just need to ride and use floaters no need for performances. I thought paying P500 was ok but in this case No!!! You need to wait for the schedule unfortunately 1 slide at a time... Que for 10 to 15 minutes for 5to 10 secs ride...yes it was fun riding to their slides but it so dismayed that they dont offer the whole park for their guests knowing that they dont use a lot of effort,money and manpower to operate this slides.not worthy to get there... Facilities not well maintained.their showeroom and dressing room,looks like haunted. Pool water not in good condition. Stay away in this waterpark resort,a lot of adventure offers much much better. Dont waste your time,money to get there...One good thing, their slides were fun if they operate it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna, philippines
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
103 attraction reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Like!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We got our tickets thru MetroDeal. It was fun most especially for our 6 year old boy! No food and drink allowed. So be ready to pay for water example: Php25 for 500ml; Php35 for a can of Coke: Party sized pizza for Php550! Some families brought food with them and went out of the park to their car for food and drink; then re-entered. Also you have to pay for the hut or else you dont have anywhere to put your things in while swimming. Shower rooms are public. It doesnt smell fresh and drains clogged. Trash wasnt picked up at the park so it was over-flowing. But for Php399 (includes 2sticks barbecue and rice meal) who can complain? Pool closes at 5pm.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Island also viewed

Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 
Bulacan Province, Central Luzon Region
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Splash Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.