We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Burger Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Izzy's Burger Spa

Izzy's Burger Spa
2591 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 544-5030
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Classic Burger Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Can enjoy delicious burgers, teriyaki chicken, hot dogs, etc. at a casual outdoor setting. Get the "frings" (half onion rings/half fries). Fun little place for locals!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BURGERLICIOUS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Drove by a few times during our recent visit to South Lake Tahoe and the char grilled burgers aroma just kept drifting into our car so we finally stopped in to check out the menu. The outside of the place is quaint and this road side burger place is a hidden gem of a burger place! We ended up eating twice during our visit and recommended this restaurant to several of our soccer families and each and everyone came back with positive experiences. The burgers are not gritty - and good sized and very very yummy! During the first visit our family ordered 2 mushroom burgers - we switched out the swiss cheese and replaced with cheddar. They did not skimp on the mushrooms and were not phased by our cheese switcheroo. My husband ordered the avocado burger and there was at least half and avocado served on that burger! We ordered 2 large orders of fries and those were more than enough four our family. Our family of 4 walked away quite full with a total bill under $40!!!! Highly recommend this place! This will be a definite place we visit whenever we're in the South Lake Tahoe area!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm, char-grilled meat cloud lured me in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was on this road a couple of times with our windows rolled down and we drove through the burger cloud. Wow, the charred smell was calling my name and I had to come back. Place looks like a dive from the outside, but actually has a great outdoor patio. Ordered the mushroom Swiss burger with onion rings. Yumski! Inexpensive, large portions, friendly service and very tasty. O-rings had that old school crumbly crust. Sooooo good. Besides the burger cloud, the name of the place made me want to check it out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Big burgers at a courtyard picnic table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I thought it was a good burger, not the best you ever had, but good, and certainly a good value compared to all the other high-priced restaurants here at Tahoe. The fries were hot and fresh, but just okay. The kids loved the root beer float made with a large serving of soft ice cream on top. Best thing was to eat behind the restaurant on a courtyard patio of umbrellaed picnic tables on a lovely afternoon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Sooo Goood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Onion Orgy! Nice local place. Big burgers. Reasonably priced. The onion rings are terrific and so are the shakes. We went several times over our vacation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izzy's Burger Spa also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Izzy's Burger Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Izzy's Burger Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.