We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradice Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradice Motel to your Saves list
Paradice Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   953 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Fabulous location, room, hosts, price. Beach access included, personal service, scrupulously clean, quiet. We wanted to move in! Room 29 was 2 rooms, 2 beds. Absolutely charming and chic. (Didn't know it was possible to be both of those at once!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    47
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
81
143
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Fork, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had out first stay on July 11 and it was a great experience. We were looking for a nice place to stay for a good price and we found a great motel with super-friendly and helpful staff. The rooms have been updated and look great. We got a yummy suggestion for dinner and there was complementary bottled water in our room along with other amenities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a cool little boutique hotel. The interior design esthetic is modern and fresh, albeit in an average looking hotel building. The family that runs the hotel is friendly, hard-working and hip. Service is personal and as good as many leading metro hotels in which I've stayed. I would definitely come here again if my destination was South Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family spent July 3-5 at the Paradice, and it was delightful. The motel beach pass enabled us to stroll down the hill to the water and watch the amazing 4th of July pyrotechnic display. But the motel is in walking distance to all kinds of city-center shopping and entertainment, not to mention Bass Camp Pizza and a wonderful hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant that the owners recommended.

The owners made our stay delightful ... fresh fruit in the room, sparkling water and candy, and turn-down service at night. The towels and linens were heavenly, and the room itself was spotless with many decorative touches. Very homey!

We hope to return in the fall to see the salmon spawn ... and you know where we'll book a reservation: where the innkeepers are full of smiles, generous and fun advice, and down-home hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent the July 4 weekend in lake tahoe and when we read the wonderful reviews of this hotel, we decided to check it out and stayed there... Definitely Kathy and her family give guests a genuine and kind treatment, rooms are comfortable and above all clean also must thank details extras like chocolates, water and a bag with snacks for the road, definitely will be our hotel whenever we visit lake tahoe now recommend it to our family and friends... Thank you Kathy and family for their hospitality...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

So I have stayed at this motel two times so far and I have been nothing but pleased. I am definitely a veteran of the South Lake Tahoe/Stateline hotels and I have never experienced such a level of friendliness and customer service anywhere except here. If you need an amenity, all you have to do is ask. The staff is professional and friendly and reminds me of the mom and pop hotels and motels that I used to stay at while traveling Europe.

The only thing I think could be improved upon is the windowdressing. If they simply put blackout curtains in front of their windows, it would be perfect. Other than that I would highly recommend this motel to anyone who wants a great experience for a great price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent the memorial weekend at Paradice Motel, and this was the second time we stayed there. The hotel is very conveniently located, with most things within walking distance. The rooms were not quite new, and the furniture was so so, but the service is top notch. I enjoyed the conversation with the owner, who gave me very helpful advice regarding activities. She even tried to remember what car we were driving, so that she could tell when we left the room so that she could arrange for clean up accordingly, without interrupting. A lovely place, and we will go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#21 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Basecamp Hotel
Basecamp Hotel
#10 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#28 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#1 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradice Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradice Motel

Address: 953 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradice Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and recently remodeled and revamped, Paradice Motel is now Lake Tahoe's premier boutique motel. We are centrally located in the heart of all the action in South Lake Tahoe. Just a block from the base of the Heavenly Gondola, two blocks from one of Lake Tahoe's finest private beaches and three blocks from Stateline and the casinos, the Paradice Motel is truly paradise found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradice Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradice Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Paradice Motel Lake Tahoe
Paradice Hotel Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradice Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.