We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot with great hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradice Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradice Motel to your Saves list
Paradice Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   953 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Perfect spot with great hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Owners of this quaint spot make you feel right at home before you even arrive. Other than making a reservation in Lake Tahoe, we had made few plans. They made wonderful suggestions for things to do and places to eat that allowed us to get a good taste of the area. Coming back to our room each day to bedside goodies, fresh fruit, etc. was an extra treat that thrilled out kids. Wonderful to be able to walk to the private beach to watch sunset. For the price, it's a great deal with the personal attention to detail that you don't get at a chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colglaz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Tahoe is a very special place for us and we are always pleased when our guest love it too. I always feel it has so much to offer from people who just want to chill or others that want to get out and blaze a trail. Mahalo for enjoying your stay with us. Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice motel in a great location. The host went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and taken care of. If you are in Lake Tahoe for the first time and exploring the area, talk to the host. We were provided with plenty of suggestions as to where to eat and visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hongdou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Our town slows down in the Fall but it is such a great time to be in Tahoe with the weather still a little warm and the Kokanee salmon spawning. I was glad you had a chance to experience Tahoe. Now you'll have to come back in the Winter! See you then, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night here and couldn't have been happier. The rooms have been nicely decorated and have a homey feel to it. Definitely not your typical motel by any means. The location is perfect being across the street from the heavenly shopping center and gondola. Just a short walk to the casinos as well. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkston416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
The Giants are still alive!! Nice that you got to watch a little baseball and enjoy your get away weekend. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

With a family of 4, location, safety, and budget was a must! Uva and Kathy took care of it, even before we arrived. If your new or experienced at L.T. they'll be the perfects guides and host to make sure your stay is fun and relaxing. Keep in mind that they can be booked because of their consistent excellent service and accommodations.

Until next time,

-The EASY Family

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EASY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Tahoe has so much to offer and we were glad your family had a great time. Its nice when its a perfect fit! Mahalo, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and could not believe how welcoming and helpful Kathy amd her husband were. Great recomendations on places to visit and dine to get the full Lake Tahoe experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the extra little touches such as fresh fruit and chocolates made this a memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are very honored to be apart of your memorable trip to Tahoe and so happy your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Paradice Inn. We were welcomed like family or long lost friends! The recently remodeled furnishings and decor were personally chosen by the owners, and it shows ...they have great taste! This is not another chain hotel/motel. We especially appreciated the thoughtful touches, i.e., the personal welcome message written to us on the chalkboard, special treats on the night stands including chocolates, fresh fruit, Perrier water and a little goodie bag with items from some of the local vendors and a bottle of wine and a special note wishing me a very happy birthday, etc. The room and bathroom were very clean, nice flat screen TV, and convenient parking. If you want to feel special, this is the place to stay! Oh yeah, and when we checked out, we were given a little travel goodie bag with snacks and bottled water! Though we're not related to Kathy (the owner), we certainly are made to feel like family. Thank you "Aunt Kathy", you're the best! One final note to Kathy - black-out curtains in the rooms would be a tremendous plus, and the only reason I didn't rate the "Sleep Quality" below as Excellent. Everything else was amazing (except for the Pool and Restaurant categories of course, but those 2 items don't exist at the Paradice Inn, and they're unnecessary anyway).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
You have paid me the biggest compliment that you felt you were treated like "family". Thank you. I love when our guest has a great time in Tahoe and at our motel. Mahalo, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerington, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Every time I am in Lake Tahoe I will stay here! The owners were so helpful and welcoming. It felt like I was at a relative's home instead of a motel. The rooms were clean, inviting and even had books to read!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AletaMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We love when our guest feel like they have been welcomed into our home and they had a great time in Tahoe and will come back again. Enjoyed having stay with us and we look forward to the next visit. Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#12 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#5 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#19 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradice Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradice Motel

Address: 953 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradice Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and recently remodeled and revamped, Paradice Motel is now Lake Tahoe's premier boutique motel. We are centrally located in the heart of all the action in South Lake Tahoe. Just a block from the base of the Heavenly Gondola, two blocks from one of Lake Tahoe's finest private beaches and three blocks from Stateline and the casinos, the Paradice Motel is truly paradise found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Paradice Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradice Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Paradice Motel Lake Tahoe
Paradice Hotel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing