We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the sun for the whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Carpet Golf

Magic Carpet Golf
2455 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
530 541 3787
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: miniature golf! Spring and Fall hours 11-7 later on sat summer 10-10
Billings, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great break from the sun for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Another great family tradition at Tahoe. Where we take the kid & friends (even teens) to get out of the sun for a day.... Fun challenges at each hole. Another great family tradition we hope to pass on to our future grandchildren!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly Miniature Golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

There are three different courses you can choose from. Two of them are19 holes and the Castle course that we did was 28 holes. The layout of the holes was fun, but the courses are pretty worn. There is not much shade there so be forewarned if it is a hot day. Staff is very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANSFIELD TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a golfing adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I have an ongoing mini golf feud. We continued it at Magic Carpet golf. While not the most challenging course we have ever played it was fun and a good way to spend a couple of hours in Lake Tahoe. We played the Dinosaur course. Had plenty of cute if not ferocious Dinosaurs. I won by the way.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun w friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Did Castle course 28 holes, only 27 last one drop inside.
It was fun because of who I was with but just average course.
Everything is better in Tahoe though lol.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average set-up with some unique obstacles.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Fairly unique obstacles/surroundings. When we went it was pretty busy and we had about a five minute wait at each hole before we could begin. Overall, not a bad experience but nothing overly exciting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Carpet Golf also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Magic Carpet Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Carpet Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.