We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little something to do in Tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Carpet Golf

Magic Carpet Golf
2455 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
+1 530-541-3787
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miniature golf! Spring and Fall hours weekends 11-5 summer 10-10
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A little something to do in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a fun place for the whole family - even teenagers and the grandparens! We always have lots of laughs when we go here!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It was fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice mini golf courses (x3). It was a fun family activity, we really enjoyed it. It is set in amongst pine trees and you see the occassional rabbit and squirrel running around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We wen,t as a family, here to play minature golf. The kids loved it. The prices are not bad and it was not super crowded. Good for families.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so much fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a Fun date. Inexpensive....We had a good time. Clean place and freindly staff. My Hubby likes to golf so he had a nice time letting me win!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a great time. Definitely play the castle course! Worth the extra couple of dollars. Can be a bit slow if there are large parties ahead of you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Carpet Golf also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Magic Carpet Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Carpet Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.