We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little something to do in Tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Carpet Golf

Magic Carpet Golf
2455 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
530 541 3787
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: miniature golf! Spring and Fall hours 11-7 later on sat summer 10-10
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A little something to do in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a fun place for the whole family - even teenagers and the grandparens! We always have lots of laughs when we go here!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It was fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice mini golf courses (x3). It was a fun family activity, we really enjoyed it. It is set in amongst pine trees and you see the occassional rabbit and squirrel running around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We wen,t as a family, here to play minature golf. The kids loved it. The prices are not bad and it was not super crowded. Good for families.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so much fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a Fun date. Inexpensive....We had a good time. Clean place and freindly staff. My Hubby likes to golf so he had a nice time letting me win!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a great time. Definitely play the castle course! Worth the extra couple of dollars. Can be a bit slow if there are large parties ahead of you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Carpet Golf also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Magic Carpet Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Carpet Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Magic Carpet Golf to your Saves list