We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly is earned at Deerfield!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Lake Tahoe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly
Save
You added The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly to your Saves list
1200 Ski Run Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Dream Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Heavenly is earned at Deerfield!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had one night in Lake Tahoe on a big road trip out west. We tried to cancel our reservation here and skip Lake Tahoe (due to a change in our planned route) and were unable to do so . . . I could not be any happier that we were forced to stay at Deerfield at Heavenly! We arrived to find that they had upgraded us into the suite (more like a house) above the main check in room. It was AMAZING, with two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a full kitchen, den, and even bidets! We had the most wonderful night here at Deerfield and we would recommend it without hesitation. From the helpful staff to the location to the nice accommodations, we can't say enough about Deerfield at Heavenly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
110
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The entire stay at Deerfield was wonderful. The room (courtyard queen room) was roomy and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The courtyard area was tranquil and a wonderful place to eat breakfast or to relax in the afternoon on a lounge chair with a good book. In walking distance to the beach and lake activities. Just down the street from what became our favorite restaurant Blue Angel. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: No air which isn't a problem if the weather is cool like we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This property is AWESOME!
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are super helpful and accomodating.
The outdoor areas are very nice, especially the fire pits.
Perfect location literally blocks from Riva Grill (my favorite place to lounge)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The location, accommodations, and staff at this Heavenly resort were all simply HEAVENLY! Cynthia and Taylor went the extra mile for a small family reunion and when they learned of two birthdays, surprised my family with an AMAZING wine and cheese tray. Such generous gestures will always be remembered by all of us, as will their attention to detail, kindnesses, helpful information on sites to visit, and all around good cheer. We could not have been happier or more satiated by the good restaurants across the street, the incredible landscaping at the lodge, and the entire spirit of the staff. I almost hate writing a rave review as I'd like to keep it our little secret!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a lovely place! It's hard to add another thing to all the previous reviews. This was our 1st stop on a two week vacation and it was the best. Cynthia was great and such a sweet person. Thanks for your restaurant suggestions, we loved Nepheles and was happy to write a review on them as well.

I was a bit concerned when we first arrived when seeing the exterior of the lodge. Looks like a converted motel, but was pleasantly surprised when entering our room. We had a king suite with 2 baths and 2 fireplaces and loved it. Décor was warm and inviting with everything we could need at our finger tips. I loved that it was not right along the lake so we were a bit away from the crowds since we were there through a holiday weekend.

With some new landscaping this lodge will be as beautiful outside as in. Please visit them, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room which are probably quieter. You can hear your neighbors and they you so ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We love the Deerfield Lodge and have been going there since 2008. The change of ownership last year does not seem to have affected the quality of the rooms. We specifically requested room #12 which is a king suite on the top floor at the end of the building. We took advantage of the lovely Jacuzzi tub and fresh breezes coming in from outside. Unfortunately, our downstairs neighbor must have thought we were being too noisy. He/she started banging on their ceiling with something starting at 9:30 p.m. We were not stomping or making a lot of noise, however, the Jacuzzi tub has an automatic drying system for the jets that powers up about 10 minutes after the tub drains (and it is relatively loud)...that occurred at about 9:30 p.m. Then when I had to get up at 3:00 a.m. to shut the sliding door because we got cold, he/she started banging again! Seriously, if you are a light sleeper and need absolute quiet starting at 9:30 p.m., get an upstairs room! Other than an overly sensitive downstairs neighbor, we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I will start by saying I travel quite a bit, so I know the difference between good and great....this one is great. Creative lovely decor. Soft comfortable furniture. Spacious outdoor relaxation areas. Oh did I mention the staff.... They are amazing! Both Cynthia and Taylor were so friendly and helpful for a first timer like me to Lake Tahoe. I wish I could give this place 6stars.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly

Address: 1200 Ski Run Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Dream Inn)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Temporarily closed* ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.