We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!! All the amenities! Comfy, cozy and beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Lake Tahoe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly
Save
You added The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly to your Saves list
1200 Ski Run Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Dream Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Salt Lake City Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! All the amenities! Comfy, cozy and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

This place is a definite must stay place. Its just perfect! Not too big, not too small...The decor is warm and inviting... the bed and bedding is supreme! Including divine down comforters and pillows-- all to make for an excellent nights sleep!! After a 10 hour drive from Utah.. it was quite the reward at the end of a long day! The owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming.. they give you their personal attention. You're not just another customer to them. They knew we were arriving late after normal check in hours.. they left us a little handwritten note on the front door, welcoming us.. and wishing us a pleasant stay with their personal cell phone numbers if we had any problems or questions! Impressive! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for for an exceptional place to relax and rest while visiting beautiful Lake Tahoe!

  • Liked — The bed and bedding! Down comforters, pillows... nice touch.
  • Disliked — Wanted to stay longer! Fireplace could have had a little bigger flame on it.. but it was just fine.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
110
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

There is DEFINITELY not enough room on this website to say how GREAT our stay at Deerfield was! We stayed at Deerfield for our honeymoon and it was the greatest place for our special time. The owners and staff made us feel like we were the only ones staying at the resort (even with a jam-packed resort!). The rooms were beautiful and always clean. The breakfasts were great (you MUST try the Elvis oatmeal!). Within minutes we knew we'd be back and would tell all of our friends and family about Deerfield. We had never been to Lake Tahoe and the advice that we were given by the owners and staff suited our every needGreat location and pet friendly too! Many thanks to Heather, Eric & Robin for a memorable honeymoon! We hope to be back for our "Babymoon" soon!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

We just returned from our stay at the Deerfield Lodge at South Lake Tahoe. Words can't describe how beautiful this place is. The rooms are fantastic, with fireplaces, seating areas, spa tubs. Our room had two huge bathrooms, with a Jacuzzi tube, and shower heads that made it feel like rain falling on you. The bathrooms were all tiles, and decorated extremely nice. The bed was unbelievable; it was a king, with great comforter’s and sheets. The fire places in both rooms added a fantastic touch to the already great room. All the rooms open up to a beautifully landscaped and well maintained court yard. They also have very friendly wildlife. Two squirrels came right up to our patio door and scratched till we gave them a nut, then they ran back off in to the yard. The people who work at and own this hotel are fantastic. Robin and Heather did everything possible to make our stay a great one, and get our wedding off without a hitch. They decorated our room with flowers and roses petals, and a bottle of very nice Champaign while we were gone to our wedding. They recommended last min dry cleaners, hair stylist for my wife, great restaurants, and awesome activities to do everyday. Our stay would not have been near as good with out the help of these two fantastic women. Happy hour was my favorite, and breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Lake Tahoe to get married, or just to visit. It is a great place. I promise you, you won't find a hotel like this one any where in Lake Tahoe. We will be coming back for ski season. Thanks Robin and Heather, ya made our stay and wedding a complete success.

Josh and Amy

  • Liked — happy hour
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

Just got back from an overnight weekend getaway with my husband at the Deerfield Lodge in South Lake Tahoe. We had such a wondeful time. The Location is prefect and central to anything and everything you would want to do. Shopping, restaurants, views etc. It actually snowed while we were there which made the weekend that much better! We enjoyed our snow filled view, beautiful trees and cozy atmosphere. The thermostat is a fireplace which makes for a very romantic ambiance, the room is very modern with granite sinks and beatifully tiled shower and bathroom and plenty of room. There was a snowboard on the wall for the coat rack. They offer a happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The front desk has someone available for any and all questions you may have. We used them for dining recommendations.
All in all our stay couldn't have been better. We had an amazing time and it was so refreshing. We will definately go back and have already recommended it to our close friends and family.

  • Liked — Location and Comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

We recently stayed at the Deerfield Lodge as part of a very large group. Everyone had a fabulous time. The grounds are lovely as are the rooms, and the hospitality is unbeatable. Robin and Eric went out of their way to accomodate such a large group. We would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it to other travelers.

  • Liked — Lovely and Clean Rooms. Excellent host and hostess
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

My husband and I spent two wonderful days at the Deerfield Lodge. As a matter of fact, we were the only guests on the first night of our stay. We had the whole place to ourselves! The owners made us feel right at home. The rooms are huge! We had a king suite; well worth the $$$$. The homemade oatmeal for breakfast was very good and the granola was excellent. It was the perfect place to stay at Lake Tahoe.

  • Liked — 2 full baths, separate living room and bedroom, the granola, very friendly innkeepers
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

If your idea of "Heavenly" is beautifully appointed, large luxurious suites (approx. 720 sq. ft.), in a naturally serene environment, nestled between the foot of the mountains and within walking distance to Lake Tahoe but without the hustle & bustle of downtown, then The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly is for you. This is a top-of-the- line, privately owned and operated "Premier Boutique Hotel" in Tahoe. If you are tired of the impersonal treatment of the large corporate mega chains with their cookie cutter box rooms and would appreciate the personal attention of dealing directly with the owners (Eric & Robin), contact them directly for your booking for both the best rates and service. [--] (I would advise to avoid other booking sites (orbitz, expedia, etc.) and book directly through Deerfield Lodge either via phone or web page).

Having traveled extensively domestically & internationally for both business and leisure for over 30 years, The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly has provided one of our most enjoyable and memorable stays in our travel history. The accommodations and natural setting were only surpassed by the hospitality of the owners, Eric & Robin and their charming staff. We found this to be a quiet & serene property which most likely would best serve couples, lovers, mature travelers, complete private functions and family reunions. This is not a property for the "party crowd," rambunctious children or noisy teenagers, in our opinion.

We booked a king suite for 3 nights complete with 2 baths, including an aromatherapy Jacuzzi, living room and kitchenette. Whether lounging around the well- landscaped grounds while sipping a glass of wine or cup of coffee or off exploring the Tahoe Lake area and returning to the Deerfield Lodge, it is a peaceful sanctuary. Our opinion is that The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly is currently a hidden gem of Tahoe and soon to be "discovered" as the next hip trendy "in" place around South Lake Tahoe frequented by the movers and shakers in search of an new oasis.

Our only regret is that we had to leave. We miss you Eric and Robin and wish to thank you and your staff for making our stay at the Deerfield Lodge a memory of pure pleasure and relaxation.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly

Address: 1200 Ski Run Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Dream Inn)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Temporarily closed* ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deerfield Lodge At Heavenly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.