We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfellas Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodfellas Pizza
3668 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste C, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8970
530-544-6609
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ordered a large veggie pizza. YUM! Really good crust, thin, light and crispy. Very fresh pizza sauce and veggies. Will definitely go back when we're in SLT. Super sweet girl behind the counter!

It's a small place with memorabilia on the wall, cute touch. Clean bathroom!

The seating could use some replacement but other than that, great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every year we go to Goodfellas on our annual Tahoe visit. It has been consistently good and great improvement over chain type pizza, with a willingness to do special extras if requested. Price are reasonable and rest area seems clean. Just had it again and still very good. Would recommend to anyone. We typically avoid salad bars anywhere, thus not a fair critic of Goodfellas salad bar offering.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

It's a small pizza shop, nothing fancy. The pizza is so good we've eaten here a couple of times during our visit. We had friendly and fast service both visits. This is saved to our favorites so we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the pizza that we got!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We ordered the large Vinny's BBQ pizza for a family of 5. It was just enough for everybody to have 2 servings each. We had to go so from the time it was ordered to the time we ate it was about 30 to 45 minutes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Had one of the best pizzas ever here for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a little hole in the wall pizza place in a strip center near Ski Run Rd and Lake Tahoe Blvd in South Lake Tahoe. It is really dynamite pizza - One guy did it all - take orders and make the pizza. Not overly friendly but it was busy lunch time. Would head back there again anytime we were this way!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Goodfellas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfellas Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.