We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had one of the best pizzas ever here for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfellas Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodfellas Pizza
3668 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste C, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8970
530-544-6609
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Pflugerville TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Had one of the best pizzas ever here for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a little hole in the wall pizza place in a strip center near Ski Run Rd and Lake Tahoe Blvd in South Lake Tahoe. It is really dynamite pizza - One guy did it all - take orders and make the pizza. Not overly friendly but it was busy lunch time. Would head back there again anytime we were this way!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza but didn't make the 5 because of the small restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Every time we go to Lake Tahoe we have to go to goodfellas. It's like our tradition. It's a moral obligation to go. The pizza is awesome and they are fast. This is true example of hole in the wall dynamite spots. The only bummer is the restaurant is reallly small. God forbid a fat person go and eat in the booths, they wont be able to eat comfortably. So either they expand their restaurant or come up with something better. Maybe tables outside or something. If your a pizza lover, you have to try it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The person who took our order was the cook and he was not a happy man. The real order taker arrived later and she was much friendlier. The pizza was loaded with good fresh toppings, but the thin crust was soggy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I've had better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I ordered the cheese lovers pizza where you can add the ingredients that you want ...the ingredients were all good but oddly enough I had the darndest time spotting any cheese on my cheese lovers pizza. not much in the way of sauce either. I'm not sure if I would give them a second chance or not.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south lake tahoe, ca
1 review
“locally owned and high quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

whoever wrote that it was bad has poor judgment or an isolated experience. i have been several times and the owner, Liz, served me (although I didn't know at the time that she was the owner) and are always kind and helpful. I used the internet for free, received advice from Liz about local restaurants and she pointed me in the right direction of several places to apply for the type of job i was searching for on their complimentary computer station. I have enjoyed their bacon egg and cheese croissant and lattes. i would highly recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Goodfellas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfellas Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.