We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no where to sit!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
1020 Johnson Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8214
530-542-7740
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“no where to sit!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

food good, coffee excellent
u are in for a wait on a morning >
go across the road to cafes down street which we did later in week

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love my Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

While for the most part I buy coffee grounds at the supermarket to make in our timeshare to last the week, somehow it is not the same as ordering at Starbucks. It's in a great location for shopping at some of the stores and close to the theater as well. You'll like it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was great to have our favorite coffee, just across the street from The Beach Retreat and Lodge, inside the also convenient Safeway which came in handy while we were there!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very long line, and slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Seemed like everyone was on Island Time,,,even though it is not an Island! The line was long and the three baristas were not as fast as many other Starbucks I gone to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Longest lines in Tahoe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Better to walk over to Peets in the Raley's grocery store and enjoy your time. There is inadequate seating indoors during winter, but summer ok with outdoor tables.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.