We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Mountain

Adventure Mountain
21200 Hwy 50, South Lake Tahoe, CA
(530)659-7217
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure Mountain is a sledding/snow play area at Echo Summit near Lake Tahoe.
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

At $20 a car load, you can't beat it. We take our friends who visit there. Bring you own sleds and food to save money, but there is food and sled/tube rentals available. Lots of neat, different sled runs to suit anybody's likes.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Self-service snow play area, good for small kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went here on the last weekend of the season in 2013. It was $20 per vehicle. You can bring your own sleds, disks, tubes. If you rent tubes, they are $20 each. Their are lots of plowed lanes to sled. It's good for smaller kids, too. It's basically self-service. The only advice I can give is to bring your patience. Because the staff doesn't monitor what's happening, there are lots of folks that don't heed the park warnings to clear out of the lane as soon as you sled down. We enjoyed it, though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR!!! Good fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I could see how this place might be a zoo but we visited at Spring Break (late season) and were hoping to find a place where our son could get in some sledding. We had been pretty worried before coming all the way here that all the snow would be gone. We lucked out! There were still at least 8 good runs and not too many people. We thought it was perfectly reasonable to charge us $20 for parking and then you're on your own to play. We had our own gear but they also rent sleds and tubes.

What more is there to say? Easy access, fun time, lots of good runs...

It looks like they have a full hot food area during the busy season and indoor seating...there is also a little store. And clean bathrooms!!

Tons of fun!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, california, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Snow Play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Get there early and check out the area on the other side of the lodge, very nice people. If you bring your own sled and tube you can save lots of money and have a great time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“On sleds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Grandparents, parents and grandkids had great fun on sleds. The $20 parking fee covered the sledding costs. This reasonably priced recreation.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Mountain also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Adventure Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.