We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Cafe

Driftwood Cafe
1001 Heavenly Village Way, Ste 1A, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 544-6545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved it so much we came back a second time ...... waffle sandwich was really good service great. I got the same thing both time the wifey changed it up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    196
    41
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lawrence, ks
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast our last day & wish we had found it sooner. The decor was charming & the service was so friendly. The food was so good & nice quantity. Price was very good also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Delightful decor, hometown feeling. Had breakfast here 3 times,all different, all great, lots of variety. Best of all, our waitress knew what we wanted before we did. Prices are good & plenty of food. Right outside Marriott Grand Residence. A must place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Service was friendly,food was good,price was good especially when you show your marriott
Room key and get a discount.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly service, great people watching, wonderful food. Cute restaurant, a lot of local color,great location.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Cafe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Driftwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.