We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Cafe

Driftwood Cafe
1001 Heavenly Village Way, Ste 1A, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 544-6545
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
lawrence, ks
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast our last day & wish we had found it sooner. The decor was charming & the service was so friendly. The food was so good & nice quantity. Price was very good also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    218
    122
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Delightful decor, hometown feeling. Had breakfast here 3 times,all different, all great, lots of variety. Best of all, our waitress knew what we wanted before we did. Prices are good & plenty of food. Right outside Marriott Grand Residence. A must place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Service was friendly,food was good,price was good especially when you show your marriott
Room key and get a discount.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly service, great people watching, wonderful food. Cute restaurant, a lot of local color,great location.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast and were very pleased. The omelet and French toast were tasty, served hot, and priced well. The service was prompt. The decor isn't great, but the food makes up for it. Note the there is a walk-up counter by the front door, and lots of people hanging out outside. So it may look like there is a long wait when you can actually be seated immediately.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Cafe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Driftwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.