We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the $$$$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pepper's Grill & Cantina - CLOSED

Pepper's Grill & Cantina
1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oakland, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for the $$$$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good food and a lot of it for the $$$$. My son & I split the fajitas & we couldn't finish it all. Same with my husband's burrito. Not the most flavorful but definitely good deal for the $$$$. I also didn't care for their cheese dip, but loved their homemade salsa.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty and clean! Fast, friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am Hispanic, so I am a little picky about the food I eat. I like this TexMex style restaurant. The food was GREAT and the price was reasonable. I would go there again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Mexican place right by the gondola!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location,right next to the gondola in the Heavenly Village. Good food, great prices, and friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The waitstaff at this restaurant was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the menu. They have poblano chowder, which is amazing! Great choices of draft beer, also.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Terrible service and awful food. Watered down margaritas. If you want good food & service go to Stateline brewery.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Grill & Cantina also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepper's Grill & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.