We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe

Save Saved
You added Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great room - 2200 - balcony overlooking HWY 50. Was still quiet at night but loads of energy during the day.

Lobby - C+ - By Tahoe standards comfortable, inviting, warm. Biggest challenge/issue however is finding the entrance. Knowing Tahoe we drove Pioneer Trail and parked in the parking garage. The entrance however isn't in the back, or the front (on HWY 50)… it's on the side on Heavenly Village Way - across from the Raley's supermarket (which by the way is very handy).

Room - A-. OK this was stellar. Full Kitchen, single bedroom, large balcony, fireplace in both the bedroom and the living room. I wasn't expecting all this for the price I paid. Stellar! Shower was good, bed was comfy… overall extra comfortable. Wish it was winter and I had my ski's!!! But great for summer too!

Gym/Pool - Didn't use the gym, walked through the pool area. Looked fab but didn't use so can't rate

Location: A+. Right in town and adjacent to the Heavenly Village. Shops, Lifts, Raleys, Starbucks…everything you need is right there.

Great value… overall - A!

Room Tip: Room 2200 was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    153
    43
    26
    15
See reviews for
185
179
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had 2 days to say here and I wish we had more. We had been staying elsewhere in the Lake Tahoe area for the past 5 days. The location is great--easy to walk to all the restaurants around and to Starbucks for morning coffee! Even walked to trails in Van Sickle State Park. We had a studio, which was comfortable for two of us. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed being able to make our own dinner after we had been eating out for many nights. Raley's grocery also an easy walk. It was also great to get our laundry done before leaving for home. The pool was lovely. I will definitely stay here in the future if I am fortunate enough to return to Lake Tahoe!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills, ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Walked in and was pretty amazed. Had a studio room which was a very good size - full kitchen, queen size bed (which was sooo comfortable). It was a very quiet room, even though i was on the boulevard. The front desk personnel were pretty friendly.
The hotel is within walking distance of a grocery store, and the casinos.
Pretty good value as well.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the main street in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Amazing, clean and friendly resort. The one bedroom with loft that we booked was very spacious. Can easily accommodate 6-7 people. Two extra bathrooms are extra ordinary. The staffs also make sure you have everything that you will ever need on a daily basis. There is even a humidifier in the loft bedroom. Three sets of TV, two sofa beds, complete set of plates, spoon, Tupperware, pans, pots, etc that will be too much to list here. Very well maintained property with lots of free activities (such as daily water exercise in the pool area). Perfect location. There is a supermarket and plenty of places to eat across the street if you need an extra milk/ diaper for your little one.

Simply amazing. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Pool side room could be a bit loud during busy season but the pool itself closed at 10pm so it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The people watching and walk to everything makes this the perfect location. The afternoon concerts just bring the place alive even more. The 2 bedroom if you can get it , is amazing , bring the kids & play some pool in your room ! Or invite your new friends up for a party I. Your room with kitchen & bar!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Was there for 4th of July. Stayed in suite and it was very nice. Full kitchen, dinning area, front room with fireplace and large bedroom. The Hotel is very large and we didn't get the room we wanted and had to walk which seemed like a mile from the elevator. There is everything you would want to do or eat with-in walking distance. Enjoyed ourselves.
Had a rental car and the paking was $26 a day.... a little overpriced. Sad no place to park without daily cost.

Room Tip: Try to get one closer to elevators unless you don't mind walking a mile in and out of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location of this resort is perfect as the gondola is located adjacent to the hotel and the casinos are just 2 blocks away. As we had rented a vehicle, the valet parking staff was very attentive and made sure the wait time was never long. Most importantly, the staff made you feel special, whether it was the front desk staff, the concierge or housekeeping. We utilized all of the services at the hotel and everyone made sure we were happy. A great family resort.

Room Tip: We rented the 3 bedroom unit and it was one of the largest three bedroom units we had ever enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe

Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.