We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ladies Getaway Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe

Save Saved
You added Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Ladies Getaway Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A few of my girlfriends and I stayed in 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom studio and it exceeded our expectations. We really wanted to make sure we had two bathrooms for 4 ladies to share. Not only were the bathrooms large in size but there a full length mirrors outside of each bathroom and each bathroom had it's own ironing board with iron. The sitting and dining area were very spacious and you could easily sleep up 6 people comfortably in a 1bedroom. The room we stayed in also had a large sized patio with eating area and lawn chairs. We chose to have breakfast and lunch outside and it was beautiful. The concierge and hotel staff were also superb. Location is great, with eateries all around and it is in walking distance to the casinos and night life. We would all definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    131
    40
    24
    14
See reviews for
164
157
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I only stayed here for the night and arrived late only to see how much this hotel offered. My friends and I couldnt believe it. It's located in a beautiful location practically right on the state line. The views of the lake and mountains are gorgeous. The room was great and had a mini-kitchen in it. I would seriously go back to Lake Tahoe just to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We travel quite a bit and usually stay at a Four Seasons or Ritz because we (1) like the attention to detail and (2) love the incredible customer service. The Marriott Grand Residence Club in Tahoe was right up there in BOTH categories. Kristen at the Front Desk and the valet guys were all extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were large - perfect for our family of 5. The 10% discount at the nearby (walk to) restaurants was also great. Shopping for groceries and Starbucks was just across the street. Perfect location! So perfect that before we left, we made reservations for December!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently took a trip to South Lake Tahoe in Summer, we were a 3 family plus nanny. We booked a town house 2 bedrooms split level with 3 bathrooms, added extra a kitchen and dining table and sitting room that also had pull out sofas. Suited us perfectly in Heavenly Village. Right in Town, cable car on doorstep, great pool for adults and kids. Restaurants all around, wonderful supermarket various kids activities, mini golf, bungee jumping, cinema and a whole activity sheet that the hotel puts on as well for kids and adults alike.
Great place to stay and I am sure perfect for Winter too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Always fancied a visit to Lake Tahoe so pushed the boat out a little and picked the Marriott for this trip. Really pleased we did as the Grand Residence was excellent. Great location right next to the ski lift and all that was going on in the Heavenly Village. Room was spacious, very well maintained and clean. Hotel pool was a good size and generally not too busy. Our 6 year old loved it too. Hopefully will be back in the future

Room Tip: Great views from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Extremely clean!! And I'm very picky. We were in a regular room. They do have 1/2 bedrooms here too.
Excellent desk service, bell hop and valet.
No fridge in room or micro but there were plenty of places within quick walking to grab what we needed.
Lots of things to keep kids occupied during the day--mini golf, trampoline jump, heated pool, gondola ride. In the winter they have an ice rink.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived on a busy Friday night. We had driven in from Redding, CA. We had spent the previous week in Washington and Oregon and by the time we hit Tahoe, we wanted to just veg for the next 5 nights. Our vacation club villa was not ready, but the wise front desk lady told us to wait because our suite was beautiful. At 4 pm our suite was ready and it was wonderful. We had a two-bedroom suite that had a huge balcony that overlooked the gondola entrance at the base of the mountain. So grateful that we heeded the advice of the front desk. Finally our family of five had room to spread out. We did. We had three bathrooms, two fireplaces, lovely kitchen, and two well appointed bedrooms. The entire resort had a alpine village feel with many shops and restaurants. We shopped and ate at nearly all of them. Art and car shows, casino's, a short walk away in Nevada, and Sunny weather combined for a great vacation. I cannot tell you how pleased we were with this resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful, yet not phony in any way.

The pools are the perfect temp. The spas are soothingly warm. Thirsty bath towels take the chill out of the air very quickly. Marriott Vacation Club owners are well served by this gorgeous resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe

Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott
Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.