We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not confirmed until you have the keys in your hand” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stateline Economy Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Stateline Economy Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Official Site Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Stateline Economy Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   966 La Salle, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$27 (USD)
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not confirmed until you have the keys in your hand”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

I found this property online, however I booked with them by calling them, and not booking through the property's website. The person who answered the phone (a certain Mr.Anil) assured me I had two double rooms confirmed after I gave him my credit card details etc. However he called me back 3 days later to say their rates had changed and were higher now!!! And worse he could no longer give me the rooms I booked! He did however offer to give me the number of another motel where I may find a room. After our experience with him, we didn't want to have anything to do with him let alone his contacts.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    0
    1
    11
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

We would never stay here again. we booked 3 rooms total for 2 nights, and when we got there, he only gave us 2 rooms because he overbooked. All the rooms were extremely dirty. The bathrooms filled with hair and brown color. The toilet had brown things all over it. The sheets dont look like they were changed from the last customers. The carpet was sticky, like it was never washed for ten years. All the electric plugs dont work, we couldnt charge our cell phone. The hair dryer dont work, so did the TV remote controls. They claimed to have fridge and microwave but nothing working in their rooms. It looks like they were put there for shows. The TV was broken, we have to plug and unplug using the chords to turn on TV. And when we plug in the TV, we have to put something against the plug to keep it stay in. One more thing, he didnt even know how to use the credit card machine, it took us over an hour to check in and check out. At the end, we told him about all the problems in the rooms to hope that he will improve the place for the next customers, but he turn around and yelled at us. What kind of customer service is that? The place is not the cheapest either. I paid $69 for 1 bed, i can get the same price somewhere else.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Booked two rooms next to each other for a family stay. The rooms were very dirty. Bathrooms were not at all clean in general. In one room the toilet was absolutely filthy, in the other the bathroom was light was broken - it's hard to shower in the dark!
Carpets were horribly dirty. Bed linen had holes in it. We had a miserable stay - motel needs a complete remodel. Yuck, yuck.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dirty, dirty, dirty!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohnert park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

simply the room is not clean.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — cleanness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

Stayed here a few times. Its a nice no-frills motel, nothing fancy, but clean and well maintained. And the location is amazing, a stones throw from the gondola, near the casinos and beach.

Its really not worth paying three times the price, and staying further away from the attractions, for something fancier when this has anything you need..

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — A bit old
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stateline Economy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stateline Economy Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Stateline Economy Hotel
Address: 966 La Salle, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stateline Economy Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stateline Economy Inn and Suites is a South Lake Tahoe Motel located across the street from Heavenly Ski Resort's Gondola and the Marriott complex with shopping, dining and entertainment. Gambling, golfing, and water sports are all nearby. For winter fun, Squaw Valley Ski Resort, Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort, and Sierra at Tahoe Ski Resort are all close to the Stateline Inn and Suites.The pet friendly Stateline Economy Inn amenities include a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, and parking is always free.All guest rooms feature free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, alarm clock radio, free local calls, iron and board. All pets are welcome at a fee per pet, per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Stateline Economy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stateline Economy Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.