We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAZ. WAIST SITE.... DONT STAY HERE,, UNLESS YOUR A DRUNK AND DONT CARE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Green Lantern Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Green Lantern Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Green Lantern Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Lantern Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4097 Manzanita Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
manteca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“HAZ. WAIST SITE.... DONT STAY HERE,, UNLESS YOUR A DRUNK AND DONT CARE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I Dont know how this place is still open for service , we arrived at 3pm TAHOE , THERE was beer bottles in front of ever room. there was 10-15 ppl.. drinking in the parking lot., we checked into our room #110 there where stains on all the walls,from food or some kind of body fluids, the room states no smoking, yet there are ppl. standing in there door ways, smoking***and that would be the good part, ... the worse part, is that when we checked into our room #110 in the bathroom there is a 2 X 2 board nailed in the bathroon roof, then i seen that there was water pouring from the roof into our shower from the toilet / shower of the room above us.and the mang. told us there nothing he could do. they were full , but he might be able to let us into another room to shower,and go back to our room to sleep.
there were ppl. out side the rooms drinking until 3am in the morning,

Room Tip: dont do it, this place is not a good motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlanterntahoe, Manager at Green Lantern Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
This guest stayed at the motel during memorial day weekend. Late in the evening they mentioned that the water from the shower upstairs is leaking into the shower stall downstairs. It was already late in the evening so our maintenance person had already left for the day. We offered to give the guest full refund for the reservation which the guest declined. Eventually we managed to find them a different room upstairs. After they moved into the new room I personally called them and they mentioned that everything is fine in this new room. When they came by the lobby to checkout the next morning I apologized for the inconvenience for the night prior & they again mentioned that everything was fine in the new room. Even though the guest stayed in the room for the night and did mention the next morning that room was OK, they been asking to get a full refund for that night. I don't see a reason why they should get a full refund after they spent the night & mentioned twice upon asking that everything is fine in the new room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    10
    7
    16
See reviews for
9
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very good value clean comfortable room with a basic breakfast within easy reach of ski buses and gondola.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

After booking online and seeing the ridiculously low price I expected little more than a tent and was pleasantly surprised. While it is an older property and our room was overfurnished and on the run down side, it was spotlessly clean, the staff was very friendly, hard working and helpful. The big surprise was in-room coffee. (A blow dryer would have been nice but for the price I am not complaining.)

The bed was actually not bad. I've stayed in 5 star places that had far worse mattresses (and no in-room coffee!). We slept well, it was warm, quiet and close enough to walk to casinos, restaurants and the lifts at Heavenly. Their ice machine was amazing and they had a "like new" coin op washer and dryer onsite for guest use. They were quick to plow the parking lot and salt the walkways after it snowed or thawed and froze over.

This is a modest place definitly not for hotel snobs, but perfectly adequate for a family or couple looking for a weekend retreat to a gorgeous destination - I'd say anyone who doesn't plan to spend their vacation inside a motel room or all their money on a fancier place (save it for some fun in the casinos!). They offered a continental breakfast too - wish I'd seen that before we were checking out! :0)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Central to every thing in Lake Tahoe south. Our room was very average but
reasonable for the price. We stayed there out of season so it was very quite. The bed was comfortable enough for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed here for one night to attend a concert at Harvey's. This place is withing walking distance so the location was great. There is nothing special about this place, but it was really clean, the staff really friendly. The bed in our room was sagging in the middle which was fun because we kept "rolling" into each other all night. Despite the sag, it was pretty comfortable. It is an older hotel, but if you are looking for great location and not a lot of $$$, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

The Motel Staff was completely helpful in all requests, whether it be for extra pillows or any simple request we may have had. This was our third time here, and have had a very enjoyable time. Not to mention it is very close to hiking paths, shopping, and casinos.
Room's were very clean, and room service re: extra towels, coffee, sugar, etc, not a problem. Definitely worth the trip!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here as it was difficult to find somewhere for the saturday night at a decent price. Ended up paying £90 sterling for a 2 double bed room with small shower room. Very dark and claustrophobic. Clean but so old that it was really past the point where it would look good and is well overdue for a facelift. Air conditioning worked okay. Noisy night as people arrived. Staff at reception rather vague. I had to ask for the beach pass which came with the room and where the pool was (which was not that clean). I also had to go back to get extra pillows and towels as not enough in room. We couldn't wait to leave and were ready at 7.30 - no breakfast as promised as does not start until 8.00am which is rather late by all other hotel standards. Simply not worth the money - pay a bit more and stay somewhere with a reputation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Lantern Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lantern Inn & Suites

Address: 4097 Manzanita Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Lantern Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Green Lantern Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Lantern Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Green Lantern Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Lantern Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.