We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy & Secluded 3BR South Lake Tahoe Home w/Private Hot Tub & Foosball Table - Just a Few Miles from Ski Resorts, Golf Courses & the Lake!

Experience the best of the Sierra Nevadas at this pristine South Lake Tahoe vacation rental home.
Experience the best of the Sierra Nevadas at this pristine South Lake Tahoe vacation rental home.
Experience the best of the Sierra Nevadas at this pristine South Lake Tahoe vacation rental home.
This gorgeous house is nestled in the woods and offers plenty of peace and quiet.
You'll find the interior to be beautiful and inviting.
South Lake Tahoe
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WestHoney...
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our stay her was wonderful! Completely relaxing and very quiet neighborhood. The first morning a black bear came for a visit and circled the house so we could get a good look! This was pretty cool considering we don't see many bears in San Jose! The king size bed was very comfy and we slept very well. The kitchen came outfitted with many pans and plenty of dish ware. Everything looks like it was remodeled within the last year or two. Granite countertops and shiny wood floors! I only have 2 minor complaints that would not prevent me from staying here again. First was that the pillowcases on the bedroom upstairs were covered in hair. Signaling to me that the sheets had not been washed. No problem. I just washed them myself and then I was just fine. Secondly, there could be more lighting. There were a bulb out in the kitchen, the upstairs bathroom, and the lamp in the game room. Yep there's a game room!

Overall I would definitely recommend this house for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing vacation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The walk to the hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DebbieCam...
Garden Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet,Clean and Comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our family rented this place for 4 days,myself,husband and 2 teenagers.It's located up the hill away from all the noise and traffic in a nice,quiet neighborhood.
The garage is out at the street and you're provided with a code for parking.Follow the stairs out the back of the garage and you come across the hot tub which,by the way,came in handy after the day's full of activities.
The cabin can be accessed from the hot tub deck or the street,either way.
It has an updated kitchen with all the amenities,including fridge/freezer,stove,dishwasher,etc.,There's a deck out front and a grilll which came in very handy,as my hubby loves to grill. Shopping center about 5 miles down the hill for groceries,so we bought enough for 4 days of breakfasts and dinners and saved a ton of $$$ by eating at the house. Two bedrooms and a bath are located downstairs,with a washer/dryer to boot! Living room has a flat screen on the wall and Directv is the provider.Also internet service is included.
Up stairs is a game room complete with a comfy couch and another tv,foosball,and videos and other games.We didn't spend too much time there as we were kept busy with all our outdoor activities throughout the day.There also is a bathroom up there as well.The master BR is also upstairs with about the most comfortable king-size bed you're ever going to sleep in.
Just watch your head over by the dressers,there are timbers that support the roof and come down right there and if you're not careful,you'll konk your head.....OW...
So all-in all we give this place a "10".Jason was our contact and was very pleasant to deal with.Very nice and professional,made sure our questions were answered and everything was ready when we arrived.
This was the first time we rented someone elses home for anything,and this was a very nice place to stay . Beats a hotel room any day of the week.We will definitely be booking this property next time we visit.

Debbie

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Liked least: The stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bay Area
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your stay! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience and we'd love to have you back again in the future. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wendyjane...
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cabin in quiet neighborhood close to South Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 nights in February with my two kids (both 12 years old), one of their friends, and my small dog. This cabin is wonderful. First off, check-in was super- easy. Jason at Evolve was very helpful, and sent me a text message before check-in with the codes for the garage and front door. No need to make an extra stop for keys, which was a huge bonus since it took us 7 hours to get there from San Jose due to a major blizzard and bad driving conditions on 50.
The cabin is located on a quiet street up a hill off of highway 50 before you hit the chaos and crowds of the South Lake area. Down at the bottom of the hill (less than a mile away) on 50 is Lira's Supermarket. It's a bit pricey but has everything you need for cooking meals and stocking the cabin with what you need for your stay.
The kitchen is new with granite countertops, stainless appliances, and hardwood floors. There is a small balcony off the front of the house, and a hot tub next to the garage. There is a covered mud room at the entry of the house, which is a great place to take off your wet shoes and boots. The living room has a TV with cable, and a wonderful gas fireplace (no need to haul firewood into the house). The downstairs bathroom has a shower over tub with really nice tile, and a washer/dryer. There was laundry soap when we arrived, as well as dish liquid and a few trash bags under the sink in the kitchen. There was also plenty of cooking spices, foil, coffee filters, and other basics, so check before you shop and buy these things. Linens and plenty of towels were provided. The wireless internet is easy to access. Be sure to open the computer cabinet to find the wireless network key, along with helpful hints for the cabin. There are lots of hooks on the wall to hang jackets, and ski bibs, along with a boot dryer, and a basket to throw all of your gloves in. There is a heater-vent right near the hooks on the wall, so you are assured that your wet outerwear will dry overnight. There are two bedrooms downstairs and each has a queen-sized bed, alarm clocks, and dressers.
Upstairs is another bedroom with a king-sized bed, a bathroom with a walk-in shower (again – very modern, clean and classy), and my favorite; a huge game room. The game room has a foosball table, a very large sectional sofa, a TV with cable, a video game console, a DVD player, and an assortment of movies. If you don’t find something you like, head down to the local K-Mart on the corner of 50 and Lake Tahoe Blvd. and let your kids sift through the $5 movie bin….lots of stuff to choose from. The game room is a great place for kids to hang out, and has wonderful large windows that face the front of the house.
I really love how this cabin is in a quiet neighborhood, but so close to the lake (maybe 4 miles away). Pets are allowed (thank you!). I believe the owners have (or had) a beagle, as there is a pic of the little cutie on the shelf in the master bedroom. The last night we were there, we heard a small pack of coyotes. You may want to bring some earplugs, as they make quite a racket when they travel through the neighborhood, and if you bring your dog, don’t let him/her out alone at night.
Lastly – if you are arriving when it’s snowing, or it has recently snowed, this cabin is at the top of a steep hill that can get very icy. I made the mistake of driving slowly up the hill, as even with chains I was afraid of skidding. I got halfway up the hill and got stuck! I had to back down the hill, and started up the hill with more speed and made it up okay. You need to pick up enough momentum at the bottom to get up to the top. I would absolutely stay here again. What a great cabin. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet neighborhood, but close to everything we needed in South Lake
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sacramento
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review! We would absolutely love to have you back again.. and again! :) Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$199
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Calendar Updated: Today
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Payment Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing