We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A&A Lake Tahoe Inn

Save Saved
You added A&A Lake Tahoe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A&A Lake Tahoe Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3520 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently did a road trip around California. We were on a budget and opted for cheap and cheerful accommodation; somewhere to put our heads down for a night or 2. We appreciate that you get what you pay for and so would have been happy as long as it was clean and functional.

The A&A was all that and more. The hotel staff were really friendly. The room was really nice, plenty of space, clean etc. It was a short walk to a number of nice pubs and restaurants and a short walk to the lake side.

I would definitely recommend this hotel; we really enjoyed our stay and it overall excelled our expectations. It was definitely great value for money and Lake Tahoe is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

very clean and friendly staff motel. we paid $25.00 a night. and we got free wireless internet. and mini Fridge and microwave and no fee charge. and its on HWY 50. were you can walk to the lake and the resturant. and we also stayed on weekend and only pay $60.00 a night.
we had great time at the motel. quite and clean, and affordable.
we will stay here again and recomend my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I don't know what the person who trashed this hotel was talking about. My wife and I paid $35.00 for a room. The room was clean and comfortable and in a good location. The owners are nice. The pool was refreshing. So what if there are no flowers on the property? I don't go to a motel to see flowers. For $35.00 a room did they expect a luxury resort? As for being on a busy two lane highway, that's where most of the motels and hotels are in that area, even the Marriott is on Hwy 50.

Room Tip: Go to the local Safeway and pick up food and beverages to save on dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Worst motel I have seen in years. Absolutely no green or flowers on property, which sits right at the edge of a very busy two lane hwy. Front desk agent barely spoke English. Reminds me of the Bates Motel. They were charging $99/night which is way over priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a budget hotel. For a really great rate, you get a very pleasant room, nicely decorated, with a comfortable queen bed, 30 inch tube TV with lots of channels, micro/fridge, and a decent sized desk. Free Wifi works great. Front desk staff are quick and pleasant. This is a really pleasant place to stay at unbeatable rates.

Nice pool in front. The property is well kept in almost all respects.

A couple of things to note; as with many motels of the 60s vintage, the rooms are small. Second, there is no air conditioning, which is likely to be an issue in Tahoe only a few days per year. Furnaces in the rooms are of the in-wall type consistent with the age of the motel.

All in all, a nice place at a really great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

They were very nice and helpful . The room were very clean and good housekeeping when I come back to Tahoe I will be staying here

Room Tip: Try to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband I just stayed at the Lake Tahoe Inn. The hotel manager, Jay, was very kind and receptive. True to the posts, the hotel was clean and simple. Since we only needed a decent night sleep, it was perfect and for the price, it couldn't be beat. The bed was fine, no sagging and no squeaking! Fresh paint, a clean bathroom, clean towels and perfect for what we needed. Very quiet and we'll highly recommend this place to friends. This is how a small hotel should be run. Thank you Jay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103, no one above and the road noise seemed minimal....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A&A Lake Tahoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&A Lake Tahoe Inn

Address: 3520 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#60 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A&A Lake Tahoe Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to local beaches, the A & A Lake Tahoe Inn is close to the State Line Casinos, beaches, golfing, shopping, hiking, boating, swimming, skiing, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your A&A Lake Tahoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And a Lake Tahoe Inn
a&a Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Hotel
Lake Tahoe Inn
Tahoe Inn
Lake Tahoe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A&A Lake Tahoe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.