We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We stay here 3 times a month to ski/snowboard at Heavenly. This place is affordable, clean, renovated, pet friendly, and has an excellent location. We are extremely pleased every time we stay here.

Whether you want a simple room or a suite, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    202
    85
    51
    55
See reviews for
213
352
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

3 Peaks resort and beach club is a very nice place to stay. From the time we arrived, the employees at the front desk were very helpful and considerate. The room was spacious and kept very clean. It's not a luxury hotel, but very nicely appointed and convenient to everything we needed in South Lake Tahoe. The bed was extremely comfortable. The wireless internet service worked without any problems. The only suggestion we would offer is to have better lighting in the room. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit County, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

Needed a last minute room, heard it was dumping snow at Heavenly. Found a great deal @ 3 Peaks. Rented a rustic studio with 2 comfy Dbl Beds. Suprised by the mini-fridge and the huge hot tubs! : ) Wish the pool was heated for winter use, and the parking lot could have been plowed better. Noticed they allow dogs, maybe we'll bring Jade on the next trip! Great staff too!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughson, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

Loved the "Poolside King Suite". The bed was very comfortable and clean. The in-room jacuzzi was awesome. The enclosed patio at poolside did feel a little caged in, maybe a shorter fence would have been less confining. Overall we had a wonderful stay, just wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Where to begin...terrible customer service, staffing issues, outdated interiors (wood paneling and old bedspreads), "free" wifi only working 50% of the time, and no dead-bolt on door. They charge $1.00 per local call. Who does this now adays with the advent of cell phones? 3 Peaks does cator towards pets and I don't know if pets would think it a resort. Don't be fooled by their 3-star rating.

The hotel is located in walking distance from the Gondala, shopping, casinos, the lake, and restaurants. What you gain in proximity you lose in style and service. Don't be fooled by the positive comments. Question who is leaving these reviews (old, retired, money penchers who want a basic room at a low price). I am in the 30-something crowd and only wanted a room/hotel as advertised. I booked through Expedia so I received a fair value on the hotel rate.

I will not stay at 3 Peaks ever again and will alert others of this motel / resort wanna be establishment.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin'
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel is nice well kept up and a good option for anyone looking for a decent place to stay without breaking the bank. The room I stayed in was not that big, but it only had a single King bed in it. There was a fireplace which was nice and a large ceiling fan which both help to dry out wet gear. It is close enough to walk to Casinos and restaurants, and is really close to the Heavenly Gondola. If you travel with your dog like we do there is a nice area behind the buildings with a bit of room to run if you trust your dog. There are poop bag dispensers all over the grounds (please use them no excuses). The hotel was rather empty when I was there so I can't speak of noise or thin walls but they seemed fine. The pool and hot tub looked great and heated as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Room clean and cosy (fireplace in the room which must be lovely if you are there in the winter). All the fixtures and fittings are rustic wood which make a nice change from the usual characterless room you get for this price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#22 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#29 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#1 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#24 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.