We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was amazing for the price....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakewood, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Was amazing for the price....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Yes, there is construction it was right next door but when you're in Lake Tahoe I don't think you'll be in your room during the time they are doing any. I only paid about $50 for the room and it had a fireplace and heart shaped hot tub, pretty nice! I've paid a lot more money for worse hotels. The bed WAS AMAZING! I almost didn't want to leave to Yosemite the next morning. I was below somebody and I could hear a lot of what they were doing, walking, talking, playing music, luckily they went to bed at a decent hour but if you're a light sleeper it's something to consider depending on the common sense of courtesy of the people around you. They do put $100 hold on your card. So plan accordingly for your expenses. I had no problems, and I really enjoyed Lake Tahoe. The girl up front was nothing but nice, so I don't know what other people are talking about. Maybe humble yourself more? You are checking into a hotel, not your castle.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    189
    74
    48
    51
See reviews for
195
321
43
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

With Dawn's help we checked in to our room....the room had a kitchenette and separate bedroom...and the bathroom...big soaker tub...sooo nice...the decor was very cozy...we love this place. We definitely will be back...and Dawn was the best...my hubby was not feeling well and she got us in a room even before check in...love love this place.... Thanks Dawn for your great service!

Room Tip: Get the upgraded suite...so comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my 4th time staying. One time in cabin, 2 times in a suite and this time in a 2 bed room. Check in at 3, if room is ready.. Check out is at a ridiculous time of 11. Cheated if a ovenite stay only. Girl at front desk very rude. Tried to get rooms in summer for a large group coming from So. Cal, she would not work with me. This is not the first time she has been rude. Place could use updates. Construction is being done which took up parking spaces, found no place to park. I think draw is location and it is dog friendly ,course the charge is high, even got charged for a service dog. I will be looking for other dog friendly places when I return to Tahoe. They have lost my business and all of my other family members.

Room Tip: wifi very slow and up and down. Tv reception very poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an excellent stay. Nice hotel and a great location. Walking distance to everything. Would stay here again. Very dog friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Deon at the front desk was very helpful at checkin.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rates, $114 inc tax for a suite w/ King bed and fold out sofa bed. BUT, their sofa bed mattress was "turrible". All springs, and no mattress cover. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! They need to replace it w/ a new mattress ASAP and make sure there is a mattress sheet/cover. Nice bathrooms with circular tub and also a walk in shower. Spacious suite, and very dog friendly. Close to the strip so within walking distance of Village shops/restaurants. They seem to be aware of keeping family w/ young kids("US") away from groups who are there to party. We will definitely stay there again, and hopefully, they get new sofa mattresses. (King bed was very comfy!)

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room, since there are lots of partying groups, and better to be up above the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were really excited to stay here because of the reviews and the price. Also brought our small dog on the trip so pet owners should be aware of the pet fee, pet tax, and whatever fee on top of that. Booked through Priceline at $50/night plus another $38/night in fees with the pet fee. Complicated reservation issues...rude and unprofessional front desk...I can go on. The fridge was right next to my side of the bed in some sort of cabinet thing. Every time in turned on at night, it woke me up because it was right next to my head. The heater/ac made some sketchy clicking noise that also woke me up. The bed was so uncomfortable that my fiancé and I woke up with back pain. Anyway, there are so many other places to stay aside from this place. We didn't think we would be so disappointed. Oh well. So much for trip advisor reviews being so reliable!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the rustic appearance. But most everything else ends there. First off heat! Heat comes out but I think a candle lit outside by the front door would produce more heat. I had to squat down to use the mirror. Maybe most people are 5'2" and that's fine for them. Internet. If you are going to advertise internet it should move a little faster than 56k. I did like the fireplace and we burned logs but that produced no heat either. Maybe if I used actual wood and lot's of it it would have made some heat. Overall location is great and I believe they are pet friendly which is a big plus. To many other places to try so Adios to 3 peaks.

Room Tip: check the heater in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.