We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowboarding and visit to the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Snowboarding and visit to the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great rates, $114 inc tax for a suite w/ King bed and fold out sofa bed. BUT, their sofa bed mattress was "turrible". All springs, and no mattress cover. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! They need to replace it w/ a new mattress ASAP and make sure there is a mattress sheet/cover. Nice bathrooms with circular tub and also a walk in shower. Spacious suite, and very dog friendly. Close to the strip so within walking distance of Village shops/restaurants. They seem to be aware of keeping family w/ young kids("US") away from groups who are there to party. We will definitely stay there again, and hopefully, they get new sofa mattresses. (King bed was very comfy!)

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room, since there are lots of partying groups, and better to be up above the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    188
    73
    48
    51
See reviews for
194
319
43
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were really excited to stay here because of the reviews and the price. Also brought our small dog on the trip so pet owners should be aware of the pet fee, pet tax, and whatever fee on top of that. Booked through Priceline at $50/night plus another $38/night in fees with the pet fee. Complicated reservation issues...rude and unprofessional front desk...I can go on. The fridge was right next to my side of the bed in some sort of cabinet thing. Every time in turned on at night, it woke me up because it was right next to my head. The heater/ac made some sketchy clicking noise that also woke me up. The bed was so uncomfortable that my fiancé and I woke up with back pain. Anyway, there are so many other places to stay aside from this place. We didn't think we would be so disappointed. Oh well. So much for trip advisor reviews being so reliable!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I like the rustic appearance. But most everything else ends there. First off heat! Heat comes out but I think a candle lit outside by the front door would produce more heat. I had to squat down to use the mirror. Maybe most people are 5'2" and that's fine for them. Internet. If you are going to advertise internet it should move a little faster than 56k. I did like the fireplace and we burned logs but that produced no heat either. Maybe if I used actual wood and lot's of it it would have made some heat. Overall location is great and I believe they are pet friendly which is a big plus. To many other places to try so Adios to 3 peaks.

Room Tip: check the heater in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is conveniently located between the lake and the Heavenly resort cable car. We preferred the rooms on the 2nd floor. I did not see a lift which may make it difficult for some to carry luggage up. The room was a bit dark, and could do with brush up - but we liked the outside area – although we had to clean/swipe the chairs ourselves. There is no breakfast and as we visited, the pool was closed. The price was good and we would stay again but may give some of the newer establishments a look.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price was great Sunday - Monday. Clean room. Glad we where on second floor, the floor was a bit loud and could see being frustrated on first floor. The setting was quite, close to beach, casino's and shopping - all walking distance. Parking was close. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service. The front desk agent Stevie was friendly and welcoming. When we told him that we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary he offered to upgrade our room. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

first of all this is one of our Previously, our favorite place to stay in Tahoe but this last trip was quite a disappointment. I tried three times to call to make the reservation only to be put on hold then put through to a machine that was too full to take my message so I had to make my reservation online. When I didn't get a confirmation I called the next morning to make sure the reservation was there and I got one of the two rooms that I wanted. I was told that they couldn't reserve particular rooms, but after much insistence on my part, the girl finally booked me into the room I wanted stating that she put "a do not move" on it so I was all set. I told her it was very important as I had a hard time going up stairs, as does our dog, so we need to the downstairs unit. Imagine our surprise when we arrived only to be told by a gentleman at the front desk (Who wreaked of alcohol) that we were put in an upstairs unit and that was our only choice.
So not only did we have an upstairs unit but it was a much smaller unit than the one I requested and the refrigerator wasn't full size it was small and it was not even turned on. We choose this resort for two reasons one it allows dogs and the other it has full kitchens which we use.

Also three out of the four lights in the kitchen did not work. The heating fan in the bathroom did not work which made for a cold bathroom in the morning. I complained to the manager that morning who kindly gave us $100 gift certificate (towards a future visit only) but did not have maintenance fix the lights or the fan in our room while we were gone for the day. Also the last morning we were there while in the shower if someone were to turn on the water in an adjoining room we were treated to scalding hot water on our body out of the blue which was shocking and painful. I must say we were highly disappointed with this visit (future gift certificate and all) and are unsure if we will return. There is a lot to be worked on before we will be happy coming back to this place again which is sad because we been going there for years.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.