We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Franktown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rustic and dated, but charming. Clean. Can open windows at night to enjoy cool
mountain air. Wendy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Great value for
the location, Quiet, off the beaten track. Beach access. Really quiet A/C.

Room Tip: Ask for room 208. It has a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    180
    69
    45
    47
See reviews for
175
295
39
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
oakhurst
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

First let me say the room was comfortable and clean. It is decorated in mountain motif. The TVs are old but they work. My complaint is you have to sign off on a complete page of rules. I understand signing off about not smoking and pets but there are a bunch of other rules. You also pay extra for a crib which is stated but they don't have enough help so you have to get it from the office and set it up yourself! For 20.00 I expect them to bring it to my room and set it up! You have to go to the office and sign for pool towels and make sure you bring them back to the office or you are charged. I was disappointed because of the lack of help and endless rules.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were pleasantly pleased with the 3 Peaks resort. Patrick greeted us and checked us in giving us discounts on really good places to eat. The room was wonderful having been upgraded to the suite. Our king size beds and 2 bathrooms were wonderful. The room temperature was always perfect and the grounds were very quiet. It is located in a perfect part of town too. We will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I loved this place, Lake Tahoe is one of the most amazing places I have been too and this hotel is the perfect base for exploring the local area.

Me and my friend Katrine loved the boiling hot tub late at night and the rooms were rustic, large and very clean.

I would definitely stay again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Lake Tahoe, and 3 Peaks made it a pleasant visit. Patrick, the front desk staff, was exceedingly helpful. He checked us in within minutes of our arrival, gave us recommendations for places to visit, VIP passes to a local club, and free passes to a nearby private beach. Furthermore we were given a free upgrade to a suite, the suite was large, clean and comfortable, we had everything we needed. The only complain we have is that the rooms were a little dark.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our two dogs there. The front desk person Wendy was very friendly and resourceful. We had beach access pass walking dogs there every morning. This was the only pet friendly place that allowed us to leave our dogs in the room while we went on the Tahoe Queen cruise. Wendy just said "no problem, just leave your cell number in case we need to reach you." We definitely will go back although we wish they will upgrade their furnitures by then. Thanks again, Wendy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived after the office had closed, just before 10:00 pm, which surprised us. Called on the phone located by the office door for instructions on how to access our room. The person on the other end of the line was located in Arizona and was not able to explain how to get the key out of the coded box. It took several minutes to figure it out.
The room was comfortable and clean - however, there was a tear in the carpet by the door that if you were not careful, you could trip on. The outlet by the sink and the one by the bedside table did not work well - the one by the sink, only the top worked and the one by the bedside table wiggled so much that the clock was continually flashing 12:00....
The lighting was poor outside - we had trouble seeing while parking and trouble seeing the box to input the code so that we could access the pool and the spa. Both the pool and the spa were wonderful - we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
The location was perfect - we enjoyed being close to the beach and the other attractions that we wanted to spend some time visiting.
I did write to the manager to express my concerns for several things and did not get a reply- very disappointing -

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you have trouble with steps, ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.