We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my birthday was everything i wished for and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
california
1 review
“my birthday was everything i wished for and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Okay let me begin by saying that i was leery of booking a room at a place I'd never seen before. Sometimes photos on the internet haven't been updated in years. Anyways when I arrived at 3 peaks , I was very pleased. what a beautiful establishment. the room was exactly what it looked like in the photos only better. I don't feel the photos did it justice. The service was great during my whole stay. Nina was very helpful. I will surely return to 3 peaks.

  • Liked — Every thing i needed was available and clean!!
  • Disliked — when it was time to leave!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    189
    74
    49
    51
See reviews for
196
322
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this hotel. The 1st time was just okay, but this 2nd time it was wonderful. I was pretty nervous about this hotel, but when I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The room that we reserved was booked, so we were upgraded to a suite. My main concern is cleanliness. The room was really clean. This is a pet friendly facility and there were no signs of animals being present. There were not stains or smells. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was close to everything. We got a pass to a private beach that was gorgeous and very kid friendly. We will be back very soon. The price was also very reasonable. Thanks for a great stay!! One drawback is there is no air conditioning in some of the units, but that will soon change.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — No free breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

Having stayed at South Beach, Tahoe before I was aware of the 'motel' district and had stayed in a couple before. This was exactly what I wanted and expected. Not five star, overflowing with indulgent extras. But a fantastically located place to stay that was more than basic, with a pool and a hot tub and access to a private beach. Didn't want much else, it was perfect. If you are looking for a romantic hideaway, look elsewhere. Or, if you need a place a stay that is very comfortable and clean then this is it. I'd go back again.

  • Liked — Location and private beach
  • Disliked — A little dated
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

Checked in on Thursday, today is Saturday and room has never been cleaned by housekeeping since check in. Trash is overflowing, carpets need vacuuming, out of bath towels, beds not made, etc...Front desk staff extremely rude. Asked for towels for the beach and was told that there would be a 30 minute wait. For towels???? Here for a wedding, bride was promised a group discount, after numerous emails & phone calls to hotel manager by the bride, got a 10% discount. Whopeee! Would I come back here? You figure it out...Too bad because it is a very nice resort, beautiful place.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

Our room was downstairs. It was very loud from people walking above us. Too loud to sleep. Bathroom was small and the hair dryer looked as though it was from the 1970's and did not work. Overall the property looks nice from the outside but was old and tacky inside. Was not satisfied with this place, especially in light of the multitude of other, less expensive options within a very close proximity.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights in August. We were a little disappointed that the room was dark and there were several broken items in the room. When we checked in the shower curtain was sitting on the table and it took about an hour to have someone come to reinstall it. Also, the deadbolt on the sliding glass door was broken and the phone was broken as well. The good thing about this hotel is that you can park right in front of your room (if you can find the parking) and they allow pets. We weren't traveling with our dog but I was relieved that the room didn't smell like pets at all.

  • Liked — Convenient parking and hotel location
  • Disliked — Room was dark and several items were broken
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly, personable and helped with everything. The location to the casinos was perfect as was the walk to the beach. The pool was large enough and the two hot tubs were quite large also. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were nice. We stayed one night, then decided to stay in the area another night. We booked a room down the street the second night, but cancelled that room and went back to 3 Peaks. The grounds were clean and attractive also. We even enjoyed playing pool.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.