We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place at reasonable cost.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Omaha
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place at reasonable cost.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A good place for a night or two at a reasonable cost. Location is good to walking to many restaurants or shops. Rooms are clean and beds are reasonably comfortable. I would stay here again. Not sure what else to say but Trip Advisor will not save this review unless I type 200 or more characters in this review, why? ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    164
    62
    39
    45
See reviews for
156
266
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at 3 Peaks from 9/11/2013 to 9/16/2013 for our 5 year anniversary. We picked 3 Peaks based on recommendation of a friend, and reviews on here. We don't regret our decision at all. From check in to check out, the staff was fantastic! Hats off to Deon for going above and beyond every time we asked for something....and he did it with a smile on his face. The owners/management need more like him!

The hotel needs some TLC, but the bed was comfortable, the water in shower was hot, the pool and hot tub welcoming. We had a pool side king room, and enjoyed using the balcony to relax. Our complaints (and they're minor). The water pressure in shower could have been stronger, but as I said, the water was hot, unlike other places we've stayed. Some areas need a fresh coat of paint, and tiles replaced. But you can't beat the location, or the staff. Did we mention how great of an employee Deon is? (Management, PLEASE take note. He is an asset to your hotel!) The rates were reasonable, and the hotel is walking distance to Heavenly Village.

Our room did not smell as others have mentioned. In fact, we commented on how clean the room smelled! The housekeepers did a great job cleaning our room each day. Every employee we encountered said hello, and were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed here during the winter holiday season and have experienced many of the rooms. Recently, we stayed here on a spur of the moment weekend. Wendy automatically upgraded us to a pool suite and it was very nice. Love the location and nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place sucked. The hotel room looked nothing like the pictures. The room smelled, the carpet looked dirty, the bathroom wall had drywall peeling and what looked like some mold starting. The bathtub had a hole that had been patched. Room probably has not been updated in 20 years. As far as I am concerned if you have to walk a half mile to the beach it is NOT a beach club. I will never stay here again and I will definitley never recommend this to anyone. Beware! PICK ANOTHER HOTEL!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was courteous upon arrival and explicit in their directions not just on how to get to the room but also where the amenities were. Nice.

The room (118) we got was like a honeymoon sweet. It was huge with a jacuzzi and we couldn't find the shower it was so big. The fireplace looks nice and appears to be used though clean. Fridge and safe = A+. The king sized bed was comfy with quality sheets and pillows. The cleaning staff is thorough. The location is ideal for walking to Heavenly AND the Tahoe beach. Sweet!

I gave this place a firewall rating because they go above and beyond in maintaining their heated pool and two deck hot tubs separated by a waterfall.

Most hotels struggle to keep their pools functional. 3 Peaks pool is complicated but it's in great shape. Open and used till 10 o'clock. Amazing!!

No brainer. Go here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is my 3rd stay and it has been great every time. The manager, Gary, is totally on top of things and both desk workers I met (Deon and Wendy) were very helpful and welcoming. Even one of the maintenance workers named Miguel took time to show me how something worked in my room. The room and bed were very comfortable and the pool area (pool was totally heated) was well kept with amazing hot tub (double layered). It's a very safe location in South Shore Lake Tahoe and I also felt safe within the property, especially in my room where I had my Ipad and labtop and other valuables. It was good to have someone at the front desk even till 10 pm. The General Manager, Gary, was very helpful and took the time twice to talk to me personally. This really is a great place to stay. The staff on whole is very determined to please customers. Keep that in mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. Stayed in 2 bedroom suite, each room had its own bath sink. Tv could use updating in living room and could get a bigger satellite network for channels. Would be nice to have telephone in living area, but each bedroom had a phone and individual heating/ air condition Kitchen was a nice additive but needed a few more cooking accessories. Walking distance to clubs, shopping and beach. Staff was very nice. Only complaint carpets needed cleaning. Wore white socks and were very dirty. Because this is a pet friendly resort, tile would work better. Would however stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.