We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
california
1 review
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

friendly staff, very accomadating, nice ammenities, affordable and very clean

  • Liked — size and style
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    189
    74
    49
    51
See reviews for
196
322
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

Absolutely the most wonderful place in Tahoe that we have stayed...............we went Memorial Day for 4 nights and it was lovely. Although it rained a few of ours days there, we still got on our bikes and rode................the accomadations were beyond our expectations and we will be back next year.\

Tom and Karen Castillo
Sacramento, Ca
Tahoe rules and so does the 3 PEAKS!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — It was like staying in a mini home!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — We were up stairs, but I know now that we can get the same room we had downstairs
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

We are in the process of rebuilding our Tahoe Home that burnt last summer in the Angora Fire. A friend recommended 3 Peaks for the family and pet. It a big relief to bring our dog and not have to ask a neighbor to take care of her. This is our second trip back in a month. Both times the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. We plan to go back a couple more times before we get into our house.
The two bedroom suite is nice a roomy for a family.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

We chose a junior suite for our stay at the beginning of May. Excellent remodeled suite ,it worked very well for us, our 6 month old son and our nanny. The location, the pool and jacuzzi were extraordinary. We liked it so much that we are planning to come back in July!

  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

If you travel with your dogs, you know how difficult it can be to find a decent place to stay. The 3 Peaks allows dogs and if you're a fan of outdoor jacuzzis, they have one of the very best. It's two tier and large enough to swim a few strokes. The location is superb, a few block from the beach (not dog friendly, however) and close to the casinos and shopping too. They have recently undergone a remodel. The staff is incredibly friendly (it felt like the vacation started after I got off the phone to make the reservation). Having a refrigerator, stove and microwave in the room was a bonus.

  • Liked — dog friendly, jacuzzi, location, large room with balcony, stove, fridge, microwave, great comfy bed
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvalli1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

A friend told me about this dog friendly place. I called to book a room the girl was so sweet and helpful. She offered me a one night pool side room for a greaty price,I didnt want to leave. The shower could fit 5 people in it. Flat screen tv, wonderful colors. It is walking distance to water /casino/ gondolas. We did not end up taking the dog. By the looks of things you cant even tell there were animals allowed. I was very clean and quiet. I have stayed all arround the lake many times and for the price and location this will be my first place to book a stay!
Matt Valli

  • Liked — Updated room and pool
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orangevale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

The personnel were very helpful and went out of there way to help us. The room was very clean and well appointed. We utilized the big jacuzzi and the pool table and had a wonderful time. We also barbequed on the outdoor grill. This is the nicest place I have stayed in tahoe for the price. Absolutely worth it. You will see me up there again and again.

  • Liked — kitchen and the bed and the pool and pool table and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — wish I could have stayed longer
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.