We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tired hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pros: Check-in was easy and quick.
Good, central location. Close to everything.
Spacious bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower.
Ceiling fans in living room and bedroom a plus.
Cons: Unpleasant smell in the unit.
Sofa bed was old and tattered. Kitchen appliances falling apart : broken refrigerator
handle,smoke came out of stove top when oven was turned on, freezer in refrigerator did
not work.
Shower when turned on produced a very loud humming noise.
Window type air conditioning unit in the bedroom (very loud) would not automatically stop.
Carpet was old and dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    162
    61
    39
    43
See reviews for
150
263
38
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A really nice place to stay. Laundry, BBQ, outdoor pool, billiards table, WiFi, $63.00 night very affordable. Restaurants in area, but none at the resort, which is fine because there are lots in the surrounding neighborhood. Staff friendly, helpful. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: My husband & I have no negatives about this place. A great place to stay for your value. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We made our original reservations for 2 rooms & 2 nights (12/23 & 12/24). One room for my husband and I, and the second as a Christmas gift for my parents. I think they were 180.00 per room, per night. Sure, we read all the little details before booking....something about not being able to cancel or get refunds for any reason less than 7 days before expected arrival. Not like we're gonna cancel our family Christmas plans, right? Oh, the news is reporting heavy storms and snow across the pass? The storm got so bad they told people not to travel the mountain passes unless it was an "emergency". My 70 year old parents were scared by the warnings and my husband, and I also skipped the first night. I understood the hotel policy, they can't help the weather, but the prices were definitely at a holiday premium and we sure were out a lot of money thanks to that 7 day window deal. I guess I hoped they would take pity on us especially with the media telling would be travelers to stay home. Oh well. My husband and I went up the next day and made the best of our one night trip. Skip ahead a couple days - after we got home, I was really bummed out about the situation and my husband call to see if they would comp us something. They said they would comp us one room, for night. One is better than none, so we scheduled for June. We got here yesterday and turns out they gave us two nights - in an upgraded suite! :) The bed is super comfy, the sheets and pillows are super soft and the whole room is very clean (you would never know they allow dogs here). It is a cute resort and the staff are really nice. The only thing I would say is watch out when making pre-paid reservations in areas that may not be safe to travel due to weather conditions. I imagine that such policies are not specific to this resort, I just never considered it until it happened to us! But all is well, we are very happy with how we were treated and will come back. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, we got upgraded when we checked in. It was awesome! Nice room with a kitchen, fireplace. Had a balcany, it was very nice. Bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again! Walkind distance to great shopping, restaurants. Very close to the lake. Just a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location, Deon (staff member) was great and very helpful. Room had kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove, fireplace. Great hot tubs (mini pools). I would recommend this to anyone. We will definitely go again. Beach is a bit of a walk but very nice with picnic tables, swings, dining. Free internet.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe King room type. Has a hide-a-bed. Ask for a foam pad to put on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was great parking the car & easy walk to beach, gondola, night life & casinos. Deon was very helpful at check in. Upgrade room with fireplace and jetted tub was nice. Like the clean laundry area which came in handy after hiking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night on the way to Carmel. Whereas, we just needed a place to lay our head this place is not anything special. It's dated but clean and very comfortable beds. Our shower sqeak-ed at us the whole time it was on. It served it's purpose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.