We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think before you book this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Think before you book this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were 2 couple and kid. We booked Townhome-2 Bedroom/1 Bath.

Rooms are nice & clean. Very comfortable and large.

Bathroom - in one word SUCKS.

Staff : WORST than bathroom. We checked in day on day after long weekend. We requested late check out, they decline and ask us to give up room by 11:00. We informed them that we are willing to pay extra for extended hours ( we needed room for 2 more hours) - they decline.
Staff was rude.

Location: Near to all the major activities

Because of lousy service & bathroom, I am not recommending this place.

THINK before you book this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    178
    67
    44
    46
See reviews for
170
288
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The place overall was great .
Parking sucks room clean beds comfortable beds
Shower was ok
Hot tub rooms looked great jet streams my friends had poolside room
Hot tub was great and pool both clean and fun they need to stay open til midnight at least walking distance to anything great scenario mountains Dion is helpful coming back this year.....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Rode our motorcycles into Tahoe and had booked a 2 night stay here after reading the reviews here (usually stay at big name hotels). 3 Peaks had a special for $46 per night for a regular king room. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the main drag and is very quiet. Motorcycle friendly and pet friendly.

On check-in, Deon offered us an upgrade to a suite, which turned out to be great for us. Deon was able to give us some dining recommendations, all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The room was huge and we had a spot for all of our motorcycle gear and packs, along with a neat jacuzzi tub and HUGE shower. Best part was the suites had patios with direct access to the pool and AWESOME hot tubs ( great to relax in after riding for several hours). Yeah,the decor is a little funky and needs some TLC, but it was comfortable and the bed was soft and inviting, with good pillows.

Take a cup of complimentary coffee from the lobby and take a pleasant 2-3 block stroll to the shore of Lake Tahoe in the morning, before it gets busy.

The only reason I am going with 4 stars instead of 5, was the wi-fi. It would be working fine and then just drop off, a lot of dropped signals. Since I was on a working vacation, it was frustrating.

Absolutely will stay here again - it's a great find and so much more relaxing to stay at 3 Peaks than a smokey casino.



Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Very confortable, clean and quite. Just a short walk to restaurants, shops and grocery stores. The room was large enough for a couple. The frontdesk was helpfull and kind. Had a good time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Tahoe. I would give it 10 stars. It made our first trip to Tahoe memorable and the best it could ever be. Deon is simply awesome. He was courteous, professional, And made our stay great. He upgraded us to a room that accommodated our family and we loved the room. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and make you feel like you are in a cabin. The hot tub was gorgeous and the bbq pits are convenient for family dinners. We forgot our wallet and iPad at the property and the staff found and mailed them back to us. It is great that you can trust someone you do business with. i will recommend this place to anybody and will go back everytime we go to Tahoe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Wendy at the desk is very helpful and friendly.
The cabin is perfect for our family. It felt like home. The living room is big enough for our family games. The dining table is so perfect for our two families. We all eat together and enjoyed our dinner. It has a very spacious rooms. We enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this as an alternative to where we used to stay in Tahoe. We booked for 8 nights in May 2013.
When we arrived we were greeted by Deon and was told that they had upgraded us to a suite - wow!
The suite was a home from home. Open plan living/dining/kitchen with bedroom and big bathroom (corner bath tub and separate shower).
Swimming pool not open as yet but they were cleaning the pool by the time we were leaving. But I had the chance to use the hot tub, which was the biggest in Tahoe, so they say. Hot Tub on 2 levels and plenty of room. wow!
The place is pet friendly.
No disturbances from other guests or passers by.
Laundry on site.
Definately go there again.
Thankyou 3 Peaks and Deon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.