We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Napa, CA.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dog friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

We have stayed there twice before in the suite with full kitchen and living area. Those rooms are great! BUT the walls tend to be paper thin and one can hear toilets and showers in adjoining rooms like they are right there.
This past stay suite was rented so we asked for King bed with fireplace. We got just that but no wood for FP. The suites Fp's were gas, this was not. So I called front desk and was told that I needed to go buy the wood at a store if I wanted to use the FP. I was not too happy about that. The FP went unused. Walls still paper thin but they do have a great huge hot tub with cascading levels and are dog friendly.

  • Liked — Dog friendly
  • Disliked — Staff's attitudes
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    189
    74
    49
    51
See reviews for
196
322
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

Nice place, we stayed there over Mother's Day weekend. It is within walking distance to the casino's, shopping and the beach.
Our room had a mini kitchen, which was cool. Our bathroom had a large soaking tub. The hotel has two large hot tubs a pool.
All in all it was a good stay. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

We just returned from 4 nights at '3 Peaks' resort. Although it is advertised as "pet friendly" and we have no pet that we travel with, we booked due to the location and value. There were a number of people there with dogs, but you never heard a bark, and it made for friendly people, so I would not hesitate to stay there just because you have no pet. We liked that it was not right on the main road, so it was very quiet. In fact the hotel was at full capacity for the 2 weekend nights and despite that we were never disturbed by noise from other guests.

We had the standard king room; rustic appeal with modern touches, very clean. Going between Tahoe tourist seasons (winter and Summer) meant unbelievable value.

Staff was courteous, main lobhby has a pool table, computer, flat screen TV. The in-room wireless was flawless, critical as we had business to conduct.

There are some newly remodeled rooms right on the pool, which is maintained very well along with the hottub.

After walking around all of South Lake Tahoe and seeing where all of the smaller hotels were (vs. the Nevada line casinos) we think the '3 Peaks' has the perfect location and clean appeal, and we would not hesitate to stay there again. We especially liked that a short (5 minute) walk brought us to the main road where we had a wide choice of restaurants and shopping at our fingertips.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose8842
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We were a little nervous because we had not been to 3 Peaks or heard of it before. We expected a "good" place for our family and dog. We picked it because it was affordable. When we arrived we found that it was newly remodled. When we entered I was very surprized to find that the room, a Jr. Suite, was big, had a great log-cabin interior and was two blocks from Heavenly and walking distance to food and the casinos. It was very, very nice. We are already booking our next stay for the summer. Nice little find. Staff was friendly. Check-in was easy. They have a pool and hot tubs which I did not use. The room came with DVD, King bed and had a jacuzzi tub.

  • Liked — Clean. Remodeled. Close to Heavenly and beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

A friend from work recommended your resort and I can understand why. The location was great and you can't beat the price for the quality that you receive. The weather was a bit too cool for the pool, but the hot tubs (yes...there are TWO) were awesome, particularly after a long day of hiking.

Everyone was great from the house/grounds keepers to the front office. One gentleman (I can't remember his name) went above and beyond by recommending a wonderful hiking location and even mapped it out for me.

I will definitely recommend your place to others and will be returning again!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

My husband and I picked this hotel because it is pet friendly. The rooms were nice and they had a few areas set up out side the hotel for dogs to do their business. The only problem we had was with the lack of warmth and willingness to help from the front desk. A little effort goes along way, and there was no effort given here.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Front desk
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito/Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

This was a trip long anticipated by my daughter and I, I went to high school here and was looking up some old pals and showing my teenage daughter around Tahoe, Stateline and Zephyr Cove.

This place was a true find! The rooms were rustic and charming. We loved the decor and the beds with the memory foam toppers were HEAVEN! I have never ever slept so soundly in another hotel room and I've stayed in many. I live part of the year in Hawaii, so I am very familiar with resort destinations. The rooms were squeaky clean and fresh. The free wireless is a HUGE bonus. I am so tired of being nickel and dimed everytime I stay in a hotel to check my email...thank you 3 peaks.

The staff was outstanding and quite accomodating. And so darn cute too, sorry, had to throw that in. My girlfriend was booked into a luxury suite up in Squaw but loved it where we were much more. You just can't beat that location.

I was able to bring my dog, Mr. Man. He met another pug and had the most wonderful time as well. His first time at a hotel and he was equally impressed with how pet friendly the hotel was. The housekeeping staff must be very good as there was no indication whatsoever that there had ever been any dogs in the room.

My only suggestion would be, like one of the other posters, to get rid of the pool table. I would put in a nice continental breakfast, nothing fancy, but a little something to knosh on would be great, or a cocktail/appetizer apres ski/sun meet and greet hour? The staff was so nice, it would have been nice to see them at a mixer with the guests.

The biggest compliment I can give is my referral and I already have. I will be back!

Thanks 3 Peaks, great stay, great staff!

  • Liked — the beds, pet friendly accomodations and staff
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.