We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've found in Tahoe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Petaluma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel I've found in Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice and affordable hotel, close to downtown SLT. Deon at the front desk was very helpful, and we got a free room upgrade. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spacious. The rooms have a nice "country cabin" that makes them feel different from generic hotel rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    204
    86
    54
    56
See reviews for
220
356
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I came here to just get away. When I first arrived, Deon at the front desk was very friendly. He even gave me an upgrade at no extra charge. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The hotel is in a very good location. It is close to stores and very close to the beach. I would come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the 3 Peaks resort, the staff, particularly Deon, were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky to have a free upgrade and would have happily paid extra for the room we received, which had a balcony, fireplace and kitchenette. Location is bang on for everything, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Patrick was really awesome! He gave us upgrade for free. The place was peaceful. The lake was very beautiful. It is easily located. The place was so convenient to many stores. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife,children and I have been coming to this hotel for 6 years striight and have been happy with each of our stays. This last time was even more pleasant with the help from the front desk, that we've never bothered to use in the past. the front desk offered ideas and helpful direction on snow areas to visit. Christina from the front desk made our stay pleasant and Greg helped us with our heater in the room with a smile and pomptness. I will definitly come back every year (winter) and might start to visit in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Firstly, when one goes to a tourist destination, one expects a good welcome. Unfortunately, when we went to the lobby area of this hotel to check in, the lady at the front desk was on phone and did not, for 10 whole minutes, as much as look up and acknowledge our presence. Our first impression was really not the best. However, the room we got was decent. Wood interiors (a bit artificial looking though). We got a room that was right next to the road, and we could hear traffic, which is the last thing we wanted to hear in Tahoe. I did not feel like asking for another room, given the warm (sarcastic) reception we had.
This hotel does have some pros...it is located really close to Heavenly and the town area and one can walk to Heavenly Gondola in 3 mins. However, the lake is a 10 min walk, so really depends on what you want to stay by. Also, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is a heated swimming pool in the open which I am sure many would love.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is ideally suited for the Lake and the ski area of Heavenly. As I was on a ski holiday the hotel was ideal to access the "Stateline area" of Nevada & California. You will be able to walk to many restaurants and pubs/cafes. The cinema near Raleys is also easy to walk too. The room was very comfortable , the hot tub is good after a day skiing and the facilities in our room was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#20 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#8 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#26 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#1 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#22 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.